Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nicely paced game
This is a nicely paced point and click adventure game. It isn't a hard game to solve the puzzles and has some humerous touches. It had quite a lot of jokey references to well know films and video games. There are four characters you play as during the course of the game. Most of the time you are playing as just one of the four, but there are times where more than one...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Laurence the Parrot

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars superb game, horrible support
hello,

IMPORTANT: the game (boxed version) must be patched, sad thing the support forum has a wrong link for downloading the patch, i had to search on google! I sugges you search on google too should you have the same issue; currently the download is located at: [...]

the game is superb; great graphic and very funny to play (when it doesnt crash!) it...
Published 18 months ago by Stefano Gandolfo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nicely paced game, 30 Dec 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a nicely paced point and click adventure game. It isn't a hard game to solve the puzzles and has some humerous touches. It had quite a lot of jokey references to well know films and video games. There are four characters you play as during the course of the game. Most of the time you are playing as just one of the four, but there are times where more than one character is in play and you need to work out which character is able to do what ever is required.

On the down side is that at times, the game can seem to have too much chat.

I have played the whole game and during chapter 4 the game suddenly crashed. The writers of the game have released a patch on their website which you may need to download if this happens whilst you are playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 7 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
So much to say about this game, but for me the most important is the fact that you will become immersed in it. The characters are alive, the scenery is alive, everything about this game takes you and places you directly in the story.

The attention to detail in this game is phenomenal, as others have said, the voice acting, its the best I have ever heard, and I have played a great deal of point and clicks, as well as games with a much larger development budget.

This game was made to the highest standards I have seen in a long time for this genre. Outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this game, 27 Nov 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The Book of Unwritten Tales is a first class point and click adventure with first class graphics and is a joy to play. Just for a change the story line actually made sense unlike may other games I have played. The puzzles are all intriguing but don't need the brain of an Einstein to be solved. Saying that, my old fingers had some difficulty with that annoying Rain Dance! All in all I can honestly say it is the best game I have played in a long tine. Recommeded. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, funny and really fantastic game! The best adventure since "Monkey island" or "Day of the Tentacle", 26 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
An outstanding adventure game. This game combines beautiful scenery, well designed characters and top-notch voice-acting with wonderful humor and it offers many funny references to films and games like "World of Warcraft" or "Star Wars". There are some minor ishues (some animation stoped before finshing and sometimes its hard to find small things), but that doesn`t affect this wonderful game in anyway. If you like adventures or fantasy games with humor, this one is a must have. If you haven`t played a adventure game till now, it's now time to play one! You won`t regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best classic adventure game in years, 26 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Impressive game, just like the old point&click adventures and a lot of phantasy world jokes. It remains me a lot to Simon the sorcerer.

I'm having a real good time playing this adventure. I hope they translate it to spanish and make more adventures of Wilbur, Ivo and Nate! (I don't care about critter ;P)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely game, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Eirini - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
One of the best adventure games I have ever played! Puzzles are not very challenging, but not very easy either. Just the right amount of challenge to make you feel good for solving them without having to get frustrated. The graphics and music are lovely too, and I loved the story and the different characters you get to play. Overall a great game! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars superb game, horrible support, 19 Mar 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
hello,

IMPORTANT: the game (boxed version) must be patched, sad thing the support forum has a wrong link for downloading the patch, i had to search on google! I sugges you search on google too should you have the same issue; currently the download is located at: [...]

the game is superb; great graphic and very funny to play (when it doesnt crash!) it remember of old style moneky island serie but way funnier that that and puzzles are very logical yet in a fantasy RPG like world. I would recommend the game, but the support is a fail, except the missing link the forums are full of ppl with many different issues; it is a shame yet a mistery how such incompetent ppl were able to build a such good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is the best game i have played since Monkey Island, it left me incredibly giggly and excited, and as soon as i finished it i couldn't wait to play it again. I hope they make more! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking point and clicker, 2 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Having played most of the classic point and click adventure games over the years, I played this one and found it to be very good indeed. It reminds me of the later Monkey Island and Simon the Sorceror titles and contains a lot of humour. The graphics are very good and the voices are well done. The only gripe was the fact that at the very end of the game, the voices and subtitles switched to German.
If you enjoy a good adventure game then this could be one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable adventure game in the last 10 years!, 6 Feb 2012
By 
J. Olsen (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Just finished this game and I must say I have not enjoyed an adventure game this much since the Secret World.
The visuals are stunning, the story telling is superb and the game is well paced overall, what I enjoyed more than anything else was the brilliant humor and constant references to not only classic adventure games but also popular culture events. The only criticism I really have is that I thought the English voice over acting of the "Nate" character was sub-par.

I really recommend this game to all fans of adventure games, for this price it is a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD)
The Book of Unwritten Tales (PC DVD) by Lace Mamba Global (Windows Vista / XP)
£23.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews