Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars35
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2015
the good old days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Exerlent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
did not reconise a lot of games on this apart from the few big hit's{so i actualy sent it back as it was ment to be christmas prezie for nephew}
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
my son in law gets hours of fun , takes him back so many years when he was a boy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
I never used to own an Atari 2600, which this product emulates. As such, I didn't approach this product with the kind of nostalgic baggage that I suspect most other buyers do. I belong to the Commodore 64 crowd, and compared to the C64, the Atari falls short on attributes like graphics and audio. And considering that the C64 seems pretty primitive compared to today's computers and consoles, the Atari Flashback will not impress the kids of today.
But the point of this console is not to impress the 2012 kids, but to provide a historical and nostalgic trip to the ones interested. As such, the Atari Flashback succeeds, although one could wish for more than the 60 games provided.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
The product was good but perhaps these days we are spoilt. There was a large collection of games to choose from but the reset is difficult and I couldn't find a way of stopping a game without having to go all the way back to the main menu. The equipment worked well but now looks a little cheaply made. The games were spot on as reminders of a different era, which was mildly entertaining but sadly short lived and temporary. Fortunately for a good price I enjoyed the console and worked well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Product arrived within schedule well packaged and undamaged. I was expecting old school atari as I was the proud owner of a 2600 in the day.

This was poor quality, poorly made and not worth the money. I bought it expecting a real old school experience however this looks like an Atari but sadly thats the only good thing I can say. I mean where is the Atari staple of Combat, tut tut
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Good fun for what it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Could not get this to work even on my older TV so sent it back or a refund. The idea of it was great and I was looking forward to a blast from the past - or flashback as it's called but had nothing but disappointment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)