Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Nostalgia
I bought this for my thirty two year old son to remind him of the good times he had playing these games when he was about twelve. Only downside for us is that the wonderful PITFALLS game is not on it. Never mind, it's still great.
Published on 29 Feb. 2012 by Red Hazel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good present
you do get bored after a wile playing but its the memory's that brings back that matters. it was a present for my brother and the first reaction when he opened it was excitement so i am happy with it!
Published 19 months ago by Panayiota Soteriou


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
bought this for my wifes christmas as she loved the old atari. downside is that no pacman or space invaders on it, but still some great games from times past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
This was bought for my games mad partner as a retro kid. On receiving it he was disappointed not what he had asked for. On playing it though he loved it and him and the kids have had endless fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
if you was born in the late 70's or the 80's this is something you will love, my brother was born in the late 70s and i was born right in the middle of the 80s and all my family and friends love this product infact several of them have bought it for themselfs aswell,
if your a fan of retro gaming this is a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expecting more, 3 Aug. 2012
By 
Nikhil Shah "Nik" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
Must say i was disappointed the classic games were not available like Space Invaders etc.

Even though this is a retro console, i thought the graphics were better as i remembered, may be there are on the other models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atari Flashback 3, 13 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
My wife and I really enoyed this product, but It is important that other reviewers read the packaging closely unlike some of the people who have reviewed this on Youtube. This is a Replica Atari 2600 (VCS) and not an arcade emulator! Atari VCS games were, frankly rubbish so do not expect arcade quality graphics or be under any doubts that this will do anything other than play Atari 2600 games (that are built in). If you are expecting games and graphics from the early days of computing (circa 1977) then you will be very happy with this product. I found this not to be a single player experience but a great multi player party game, after several alcholic beverages my wife (who doesnt play silly computer games) was beating my high scores and giving me a run for my money! Christmas day when the family are round we will be playing this, taking the pee out of the crappy graphics but no doubt having fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price and plays well, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
Brought back my childhood memories of playing Atari games the Flashback was not the Atari I had but for the memories and the way it made me feel when playing and price was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a family game, 9 Jan. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Payne (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
Unfortunately the younger members of the family are not really interested in the old Atari games but the older members have had fun playing them all over again - a good product for the price - thanks once again Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atari, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
Very impressed with the service hope my son is happy with his christmas present will let you know after opened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Flashback 3, 11 Jun. 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
I bought this product because it looked cool. I found out that it is small, very small, and weighs nothing. I also found out that the games on the console are very basic. There isn't much to them, and you are going to need A LOT of fantasy in order to enjoy these games to the fullest.
It comes with an american plug!!! This is important! If you live in Europe, as I do, you will need a converter from American plugs to European.
But when that's all said, let me name the good things:
The joystick is a nice retro joy stick, and feels right.
The console is easy to understand, just remember to press start every time you want to play a game.
All the games seem to function, all though they are very difficult, as there isn't a difficulty-button. They say so, but it has no function what-so-ever.
The best game is OutLaw. Damn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter waste of time, 18 Feb. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atari Flashback 3 Console (Accessory)
We know these games are basic but the most famous one is Asteroids: those looking for the Space Invaders, Pac-Man era Atari should look elsewhere. More importantly, however, it broke. Twenty mins in. Nothing. Getting it back in the box was more fun. For retro, retro game enthusiasts who don't know how to get these games online in a Flash window. Now I must get around to sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atari Flashback 3 Console
Atari Flashback 3 Console by Pqube (Electronic Game)
£39.54
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews