Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I recently saw Shakespeare in love and fell in love with the film and the Elizabethan era. I was looking for similar films in hope they would be just as good, when I came across The Royal Collection box set.

I can honestly say this is the best purchase I have ever made.

I fell in love with all the films and they got me interested in the history behind them.

I definitely recommend this to anyone whether you have seen one film and looking for similar others or have seen them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition to anyones collection., 12 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
There are very few cgi"s in this collection: they are plot driven,with outstanding dialogue from all the actors.
The Elizabeth films probably top the list,mainly because of Cate Blanchett"s portrayal of the uncomprimising monarch.
But both Shakespeare and Boleyn are well acted and produced and are well worth watching for an alternate view of these major historical figures.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great historic movies, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Viviana Alma Falcone (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you love movies about english royalty, these are the best you can get! Shakespeare in love is totally original and adds parts of his works into his life...very original. And the others are just pure intrigue and drama, in a good way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, great movies, great price, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This was a brilliant purchase. All great movies and for a great price. I ordered it after watching the Tudors box set and was very pleased.
The two Elizabeth movies are the best. The other Boleyn girl is based on a suspected theory about Henry's affair with Anne's sister and the gwyneth Paltrow movie is just a nice bit of Hollywood fun and easy viewing. All very nice films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I wanted the both the Elizabeth films and 'Shakespeare in Love', and this box set was the best way to do it. Three great films about the Elizabethan period (very fictional but let's not nitpick...) as well as 'The Other Boleyn girl' which personally is not one I rate too highly but for the other films the value is still good.

If you like historical films, particularly about the Elizabethan period, I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I orderd the royal collection of dvd's and am very pleased with them, specially as i had them for the very reasonable price of 10.00! and they arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best collection ever, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The 4 movies are amazing, The other Bolena girl is one of my fav from this collection. But I have to say all of these are EXCELENT.
I totally recomend this collection if you are passionate about English history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant collection!, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This collection is a 'Must Have'.
Everything from Superb actors and recordings, plus the extra features with interviews and the story of making the films. All very good - and recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Bridie Gill (oxford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I have been reading the Phillippa Gregory books and these Films are Amazing. Kate Blanchett is amazing. Would hightly recommend this and you get 4 amazing films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely collection, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Well presented in a cardboard sleeve, in standard individual DVD cases so I could take just one movie out to a friends rather than the whole set. Four of my favourite movies in one collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Royal Collection [DVD]
The Royal Collection [DVD] by John Madden (DVD - 2011)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews