Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars81
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2012
Printed wedding invitations on these, they look very good. 90gsm is normal thickness perhaps 120gsm maybe more parchment-like, but I was pleased none the less.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
The parchment paper was for a special letter and it fitted the bill perfectly. I actually wrote on it with my ink jet printer using calligraphy and the result was placed as an insert in a presentation book .
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I bought this parchment paper to send CVs. It was the correct thickness and looked very professional. I would definitely buy more in the future. The packaging was great with a thick piece of card to prevent bending or creasing in the post. Great product.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
The paper arrived promptly and well packaged. It was for my two children to use with their quill ink pens. They have had great fun creating all sorts of letters and maps. They love the parchment and it is suitable for the ink.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
This is the most beautiful paper, lovely quality and looks really old. Perfect for pirate maps, invitations and anything where something written on a scroll would be appropriate.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
This product compares more than favorably with similar products costing at least 3 times as much. A very good buy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
My son had a school project and had to make a map. He needed old looking paper and this was perfect for the job, it made it look like an old fashion pirate map. Would reccommend, very quick delivery to.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 July 2015
This paper was purchased in order to produce some printed menus for a local restaurant. It looks so much more professional than just printed on white paper and so the effect worked really well.

This paper is however quite thin, and the printer did struggle a few times in attempting to feed it in from the paper tray.

Strengths
- Looks great when printed upon with black text and graphic designs

Weaknesses
- Paper quality is a bit thin.

Would I recommend?
For my purposes - Yes. An easy cheap alternative than getting a professional printer to do the same.

Rating Justification:
3 for construction, 5 for design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Thought it would be a little darker but not much to complain about. Fountain pen works fine on the paper and I intend to use it for book binding! Would reccomend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I found the paper fine for printers but not very good when written on with a fountain pen,the ink woulr sometimes bleed into the paper.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)