Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact unit
Great microwave, cooks well, has an easy to clean surface inside. The height inside allows you to fit child beakers/bottles and supermarket microwave ready packages like soup containers, the width is also just right for a large family ready meal. My only negative point it the loud whirling noise from the motor turning the glass dish inside. Easy instruction and use. Hope...
Published 23 months ago by stephenenglish

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after two months.
Bought this microvave in Nov and it has stopped working after just two months it refused to heat the food. I did use it every day, maybe it couldn't take the strain. I am now waiting for a refund.
Published 15 months ago by Vicky Neophytou


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact unit, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic NN-E281MMBPQ 20 Litre Compact Microwave, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Great microwave, cooks well, has an easy to clean surface inside. The height inside allows you to fit child beakers/bottles and supermarket microwave ready packages like soup containers, the width is also just right for a large family ready meal. My only negative point it the loud whirling noise from the motor turning the glass dish inside. Easy instruction and use. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Microwave, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic NN-E281MMBPQ 20 Litre Compact Microwave, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this microwave. Doesnt take up too much space on the worktop and looks good. The controls are large and easy to read. Easy to clean interior. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars panasonic NN-E281BMBPQ MICRO WAVE, 31 Dec 2011
After having a manual micro wave for 23 years I thought I would try a digital one, it's easier to keep clean and a full size plate will fit, its's a smaller unit than my old one so it doesn't take up lots of space on your kitchen work top but one thing I must point out, is read the instructions first. you have to select what power you want otherwise it won't work.apart from that it's brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after two months., 15 Jan 2013
By 
Vicky Neophytou (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic NN-E281MMBPQ 20 Litre Compact Microwave, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this microvave in Nov and it has stopped working after just two months it refused to heat the food. I did use it every day, maybe it couldn't take the strain. I am now waiting for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but it cannot take long microwave sessions, 4 May 2012
By 
FussyMissus (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little microwave (stress the LITTLE part as it really is tiny) and fits in the corner of the kitchen far better than the old one I had. Easy to use, just tell it what power you want (full or defrost) and how long for and go. Works perfectly, HOWEVER.....

I have had the microwave for about four months now, and have found that if you use it for too long it overheats, gets bored or gets its circuits in a twist. Whatever the reason, it just cuts out, makes a humming noise, like it is venting but not working, and food comes out of it clap cold. This ONLY happens when it gets too hot inside, and if you use it for just the occasional microwave meal or baked potato, then it is fine. The problem started when I wanted to make two baked potatoes, ten mins each one, then whilst they were being kept warm in the oven, popped in a pot of chilli to heat up for topping.... the microwave could not take it and just hummed a lot.... Fanned the front of it and let it cool down and it worked perfectly.

As it is unusual for me to microwave for more than ten minutes (it is actually a baked potato machine in this house) then I am not too bothered about this, but for people who like to microwave seveal things, then do choose another machine as this one will really start to wind you up after a while.

Other than that, easy to use, easy to clean and small on storage.

Not particularly reccomended, but it does most of what it is supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Microwave., 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good microwave, not too big neither small, perfect for small kitchens. It's possible to heat a full size plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, cheapish microwave, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic NN-E281MMBPQ 20 Litre Compact Microwave, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I like this microwave. For about 20 more than the 'budget' silver microwaves you get a much better product.

The microwave looks nice.

The microwave is weighty and has a push button to open the door (the cheap pones I have had you just pull the door and end up pulling the whole microwave).

There is a clock display and you can set the exact time for things (cheaper ones I have owned have had an inaccurate twisty dial)

The size is compact but I have had no issue fitting in tall things or full size dinner plates. My last cheaper one couldn't fit in those pouches of microwave rice, for example, those are fine in here.

So far it hasn't broken... but it has only been a few weeks so I can't really comment on reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only worked for 14 months...., 29 July 2012
We purchased this microwave because it was compact and our kitchen is small. It looked great and we were very happy with it until it stopped working after only 14 months. We only used it about once a week so it is very disappointing that it only lasted this long. Would not recommend buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 9 Oct 2012
After only having this microwave for 10 months all the inside began to peel off. Not to mention the fact if you had it on for a long period of time it would cut out. My biggest problem was getting a replacement from Tribal!! First one turned up badly damaged, then had to wait 5 days for that to be picked up then another week for another to be delivered which turned out to be silver and not black!! All in all total garbage product and customer service!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 71 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Item failed after 20 months, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Panasonic NN-E281MMBPQ 20 Litre Compact Microwave, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
At first the microwave was fine, but then after 20 months it started to spark, had burn marks inside. We didn't feel that it was safe to use and contacted Panasonic.
They said if we took it to one of their repair centres, once it had been checked, they may then take it forward. The repair centre was over 40 miles away ant the charge for looking at it, without anything being done to it was 25 plus about 15 to send it to them. I didn't go any further because I was not going to spend 40 not getting it repaired or replaced. Although out of guarantee I did not feel that Panasonic acted very well with this matter. Also their customer service was very slow to respond

A DISAPPOINTING LENGTH OF TIME FOR AN APPLIANCE TO LAST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7210804)

This product

Only search this product's reviews