Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars790
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: Silver|Change
Price:£57.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2015
The microwave is ok, heats fine and it's easy to use. The problem is the glass door... After only 6 months of use the glass door cracked into bits with no reason. Very sad because we can't have the door repaired because the warranty doesn't cover broken glass and it is impossible to find a spare door to buy. Horrible situation as we have to cash again for a new microwave.
review image
22 comments|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Panasonic microwave oven is compact and clearly designed for a small household. However, it is powerful and its 800 watt rating gives it an "E" classification in terms of microwave output. The thing that stands out about this unit is the high quality build and finish - it is noticeably better finished than competitors and the cabinet and display look particularly good. This oven cooks food very quickly, and, despite the low "ceiling", inside the platter seems large enough to take most items. The interior is finished in a greyish enamel which seems easy to clean.

The only slight irritation is that each time you use the microwave, before entering the cooking time, you must enter the power level, although, it defaults to high power, and, therefore, in most instances only a single press of the power button is necessary before entering the cooking time.

In summary, good quality, value and performance. Recommended.
33 comments|274 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Compact this micro maybe, but large enough to take a dinner plate. You wont be cooking a four course meal in this, but if all you need is to heat ready made meals, 2 minute porridge in the morning, or defrost, then this is the one for you. Well built and very easy to clean inside. Setting the clock was a little confusing but you only need to do this once as long as someone doesn't disconnect the electricity supply as they did in my house! Absolutely ideal for the smaller kitchen or if you don't want to take up too much worktop space.
0Comment|153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
Great microwave, cooks well, has an easy to clean surface inside. The height inside allows you to fit child beakers/bottles and supermarket microwave ready packages like soup containers, the width is also just right for a large family ready meal. My only negative point it the loud whirling noise from the motor turning the glass dish inside. Easy instruction and use. Hope this helps.
0Comment|133 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Very pleased with this microwave. Doesnt take up too much space on the worktop and looks good. The controls are large and easy to read. Easy to clean interior. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
We definitely made a huge mistake purchasing this in February 2013, as large chunks of the paint have already started to blister and peel off inside. Having done some research on-line, we now know that this is an extremely common problem with this and many other Panasonic microwaves - this is VERY poor for an expensive premium brand. We have had NO joy at all from Panasonic Customer Service, who unbelievably even refuse to accept the original order and emailed invoice/receipt as proof of purchase. Unexpected and disappointing all round!
99 comments|75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nice little microwave (stress the LITTLE part as it really is tiny) and fits in the corner of the kitchen far better than the old one I had. Easy to use, just tell it what power you want (full or defrost) and how long for and go. Works perfectly, HOWEVER.....

I have had the microwave for about four months now, and have found that if you use it for too long it overheats, gets bored or gets its circuits in a twist. Whatever the reason, it just cuts out, makes a humming noise, like it is venting but not working, and food comes out of it clap cold. This ONLY happens when it gets too hot inside, and if you use it for just the occasional microwave meal or baked potato, then it is fine. The problem started when I wanted to make two baked potatoes, ten mins each one, then whilst they were being kept warm in the oven, popped in a pot of chilli to heat up for topping.... the microwave could not take it and just hummed a lot.... Fanned the front of it and let it cool down and it worked perfectly.

As it is unusual for me to microwave for more than ten minutes (it is actually a baked potato machine in this house) then I am not too bothered about this, but for people who like to microwave seveal things, then do choose another machine as this one will really start to wind you up after a while.

Other than that, easy to use, easy to clean and small on storage.

Not particularly reccomended, but it does most of what it is supposed to do.
0Comment|81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
We purchased this microwave because it was compact and our kitchen is small. It looked great and we were very happy with it until it stopped working after only 14 months. We only used it about once a week so it is very disappointing that it only lasted this long. Would not recommend buying this product.
22 comments|46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Having looked at about six million microwaves (or seemed like it) decided to go with this one as a combination of price, make and looks. Having had a few I tend to find that most too big for my ideal. This will fit a full dinner plate and yet doesn't take up a vast amount of room. Must admit have not had it performing tricks other than heating basic food stuffs, but it gets the food hot in a couple of minutes and that is all my requirements. Will it last? Who can tell. I don't think I should include it in my will.
0Comment|80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Purchased this 11 months ago. Died 1 month before the warranty expired so got a refund.
Unfortunately after having many of microwaves before I can't really recommend this one.
The reasons for this and what annoyed me are:
1. Can't handle long cocking times. For example 25-30 minutes. It overheats, although lots of free space around, and doesn't work until cooled down and turned off/on.
2. Every time you need to warm something or cook, instead of just pressing 1 button - Start (many of microwaves starts straight away with 1 minute time and then adds 30sec everytime you click start button again). This one, though requires 3! clicks. 1st - Select the power (99% of the time I'm using full power), 2nd - select the time (99% of the time I'm using 1 or 2 minutes), 3rd - Press Start button. All these buttons are located in different areas of a dashboard. Maybe it sound to silly, but if you that 20 times a day, it really annoys. Specially after manual ones, where just spin the wheel to 1 or 2 minutes and it starts.
3. If you left a door opened (I used to to that often) after removing your food, the light inside will not turn off after a while. It will stay on all night long.
4. Not that crucial, but doesn't remind you that something is ready if you didn't take it out after a minute etc.

Long story short, I like Panasonic, because I had a nice Microwave before (3 times more expensive), but this one feels too user unfriendly.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 57 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)