Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars40
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2013
I bought this for a child who loves insects, it has given him endless fun and games especially when the sun shines.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I love my cricket. Yes, I bought it for me and only me and he gets just as excited as I do when we actually get a glimmer of sunshine! Great educational treat for any child too - sun = energy. Very simple.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This little bug looks great but as other people have said it doesn't work. Shame really as like I said it looks great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
does not work,.. i bought the 6 in 1 robot thingy too and another waste of time and money,.. some may work but i bet 95% of them dont,.. i would put a tenner on that,.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This product is very tiny, which is what I was expecting, and it takes very bright sunlight to do anything. This is a problem when you live in the UK as there are hardly any days that are sunnier enough for this little product.
The product arrived quickly without a fuss, but it does ship from China so it does take around 2 weeks to arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
I bought this as just a cool little thing to get for my dad for Christmas, it took a long time to get here but that's expected as it was free postage and I ordered it a bit late. Hasn't been sunny enough yet but a torch works just as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
This is a disappointing solar toy. I bought it having given solar-powered nodding flowers to young family that entertain far more successfully than does this bug. Its vibrations do not make me, or my grandchildren, feel happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
The item was ok I did buy it as a stocking filler which was prob the wrong time of year to buy as I guess they would work great outside in the sun but didn't really work indoors with lights on, sure be great in good sunlight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
great, the only thing it that is pretty small, and I have now lost where I put it. Was meant as a little present for a young girl, so now I have had to get something else. It was great when I tried it though, delightful toy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
What a load of rubbish.
I think it's supposed to vibrate in sunlight according to the dodgy instructions. That's why I bout it anyway.
It does nothing.
A rip-off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)