Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Back Chrome Base PU Leather Office Chair
Bought this product with some trepidation as price was half to a third of other obvious supplier from searches. Came within three days of ordering to a NI address....easy to assemble....good to look at, fits in with my other furniture... and is soooo comfy. Supports in all the right places, wider than average..... Well recomended!!! The only temptation that I would have...
Published on 22 Sep 2012 by Sean TT

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap, buy dear
The build quality is good...everything fits together well. However this is a cheap chair and would be more suited to a light person or a child. The seat padding is too thin and hard and for a heavy person it soon becomes painful to sit on.
Published 15 months ago by RoddyNicolson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Back Chrome Base PU Leather Office Chair, 22 Sep 2012
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
Bought this product with some trepidation as price was half to a third of other obvious supplier from searches. Came within three days of ordering to a NI address....easy to assemble....good to look at, fits in with my other furniture... and is soooo comfy. Supports in all the right places, wider than average..... Well recomended!!! The only temptation that I would have to be cautious about is, it would be easy to use this chair as my armchair! So comfy! Well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware that assemby is required!, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. A. Duguay "Doogie" (Solihull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
I'm sat on this chair right now and it's comfy so I'd recommend this product.

The assembly instructions could do with some work. I've added a customer image so you can see what you get. If following those instructions seems beyond you, don't buy this product!

"Assembly Instruction" is an accurate title as those 2 words are all the words you get. There actually 2 different part Fs which makes it a little confusing when deciding which arm is which but with a little intuition you can work it out yourself. Screw the seat bottom to the arms first and then worry about the back. Then once you've tightened the back, make sure you come back to tighten up the seat bottom screws as I found an extra turn and a half in those once I'd put the back on. Once that's done it's pretty easy.

So all in all a good buy but the sellers need to embellish their assembly instruction with a few more instructions to make it a little easier and quicker to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Chair, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
This is really good value for money. Comfortable to sit in with the ability to adjust height to match the desk. I found it easy to assemble although one of the plastic arm covers didn't fit, but you can't see that it's missing. Would definately recommend, especially if you like to rock back and forth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office chair, 15 April 2013
By 
Mrs. S. A. Clay (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
This chair has proved to be extremely comfortable and is well made. I think the price was excellent and hardly believable when you see the price of other chairs.
It was easy to put together and took about 20 minutes. Two people were useful in parts but not essential overall.
My husband is a good solid framed person and this chair is very comfortable he says for sitting in for a long time in front of the computer. The frame seems strong and the covering is well sewn and fitted.
I would recommend this chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, but be aware., 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
This item was delivered the day after I ordered through Amazon; very impressed. The base is plastic, silvered to look like metal. The tricky bit of assembly is attaching the back to the seat and positioning the washers. Very pleased with it for the price and it is comfortable, but beware the robustness of the "leather" - I have managed to poke the corner of a drawer through the arm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap, buy dear, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
The build quality is good...everything fits together well. However this is a cheap chair and would be more suited to a light person or a child. The seat padding is too thin and hard and for a heavy person it soon becomes painful to sit on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's only temporary...., 4 Mar 2013
By 
S. Donnelly (new york city) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
The chair arrived early what was a bonus but it arrived with scratches and chips out of the woodwork on the armrests. The chair squeaks a lot but i never complained as it's only a temporary chair for a temporary office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but damages easily, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
I find it to be a very comfortable chair and it was fairly easy to assemble.
The covering on the arms chips easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chair for the price, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
the price drew me to this chair, I ordered on a bank holiday and it came within the next 2 working days. Easy to assemble and comfortable to sit on, well worth the money I am a good 13 stones weight and I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy and easy to put together, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
I bought one of these for my boss a few months ago and decided to get one for myself. It's a great deal considering how comfortable it is. Similar chairs go for quite a bit more. It's pretty easy to put together, as well. There are some parts where it would be handy to have two people, but I managed it on my own in about 20 minutes, even though the instructions only feature pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Design PU Leather Brown Color Office Chair 18 BNN
£36.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews