Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on......the frothy coffee cup!
This is a lovely gentle collection of short stories, with a twist. I am not usually a lover of short stories, but when out and about with my kindle, I don't always want to start reading a novel as I know I will only have a short time, well, these are perfect.

I sat down with a cuppa, a biscuit and my kindle, to have a wee break, and decided to give these...
Published on 15 Aug. 2011 by Jackie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars From not coffee drinker
Not to bad and I am not even a coffee drink I might latys
So I would say read more of them
Published 17 months ago by Pauline Giles


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on......the frothy coffee cup!, 15 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
This is a lovely gentle collection of short stories, with a twist. I am not usually a lover of short stories, but when out and about with my kindle, I don't always want to start reading a novel as I know I will only have a short time, well, these are perfect.

I sat down with a cuppa, a biscuit and my kindle, to have a wee break, and decided to give these stories a go. I have to confess to having 2 cups as I didn't want to leave the stories too soon, I had a chuckle, even had a sniffle.

The subjects of the stories are varied, and I don't intend to tell you what they are about, but I assure you there is something for everyone.

As I said - exactly what it says - on the frothy coffee cup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books for before bed, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
If your someone like me , who falls asleep when reading , this is for you. The short yet interesting stories are just enough to enjoy before bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Even for a slow reader such as myself, each of these short stories only took a matter of minutes to read. I enjoyed all of the stories & hope that Tabitca Cope will publish another set of 'shorts' in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very light hearted read just enough time with a coffee break. Enables you to escape for a, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
few minutes. Would recommend to anyone who wants to escape the gossip of the office, and the stories are not always what they seem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a short story for bedtime, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Really liked these short stories sometimes at night you just want to read a few stories where you get the ending very quickly would recommend this to someone who wants to complete their stories in one session rather than over two or three nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars From not coffee drinker, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Not to bad and I am not even a coffee drink I might latys
So I would say read more of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Predictable twists, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Predictable twists to each story, and not particularly well written. At least they don't take very long to read. Time better spent on other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Read them over 2 nights before going to sleep. As a chill out the stories were fine although some were a bit predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good little read., 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Sometimes you just need a few short story's for a change. This little book was just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 29 May 2013
This review is from: Frothy Coffee Stories (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded a sample to the kindle - usually I would expect something this cheap (77p) and only published for kindle to be badly written and probably self published. However this is actually the worst writing I've seen in years; a mildly talented 10 year old could do better. It is an insult to the writing profession. Please do not encourage such low standards by paying for this rubbish. If you want well-written light stories try Teresa Ashby or Woman's Weekly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frothy Coffee Stories
Frothy Coffee Stories by Tabitca Cope
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews