Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars fascinating read
I enjoyed the book and it gave me a great deal to think about. Certainly about the subject holy grail
Published 2 months ago by hound dog

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Realm of Fantasy
I have rarely been subjected to such utter make believe, I purchased this book fully expecting a serious examination of the history and possible link of the Knight Templar to the Order of the Rose Croix as within the Ancient and Accepted Rite in Freemasonry, what I got was the rambling ideas of someone who constantly refers to his previous and other work, this reads like...
Published 22 months ago by Norman Sidey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Realm of Fantasy, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
I have rarely been subjected to such utter make believe, I purchased this book fully expecting a serious examination of the history and possible link of the Knight Templar to the Order of the Rose Croix as within the Ancient and Accepted Rite in Freemasonry, what I got was the rambling ideas of someone who constantly refers to his previous and other work, this reads like a publishers trailer for his other novel, it is very poorly researched and tries to make links to some very serious topics in a very tenuous manner pure invention of the Author's mind, he offers no proof to any of his theories. If you are looking for a more veritable link of the Templars to Freemasonry try Born in Blood by Professor John Robinson.
Norman Sidey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT FACTUAL, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
HE ASSUMES THAT HIS RESEARCH AND THOUGHTS GIVE THE CORRECT ANSWER. I FIND THAT HIS RESEARCH IS NOT HAS BEEN PROVED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book is you are just starting, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad read if you are just starting out on the subject of Templars. Lucid and readable. will give a lot of information and keeps interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
I found this book quite repetitive and not that interesting. I also felt that it was written to advertise the authors main book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fascinating read, 26 May 2014
By 
hound dog "Jo" (Gloucester,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book and it gave me a great deal to think about. Certainly about the subject holy grail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read - couple of hours max., 3 Mar 2014
By 
G. P. Rielly "GPR39774" (County Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
Good pulling together of information of this period and well worth reading for anyone who likes this genre. I enjoyed this and learnt facts that I had previously had wrongly assumed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rose_Croix, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliantly written and researched by the author. Connecting both the Cathars and the Knights Templars, then deciphering the codes and working out where the Templars ended up moving to. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like it, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
Again a good read, interesting, instead of all these movies on crimes, some of these stories should be put on film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rose -Croix the Templars Secret life *****, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rose-Croix: The Templars' Secret Life (Kindle Edition)
Very enlightening great book which delves into the Templars code of conduct and a prelude to the Two Kings and a Pope which I am in the middle of reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews