Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mortal kombat is back
Firstly before anyone thinks this is a new movie it's not. It goes through the story line of various different characters and the episodes are only about 10 to 15 minutes long. If you are an old school mortal kombat lover this is a great spin on the characters explaining a bit more of the background history.
Me personally i thought it was brilliant but other people...
Published 20 months ago by Paul Elston

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - odd stories which lack depth
All things considered, this was a cool series, but the potential massively outweighs the reward of watching it. The effects are entertaining, and consistant somewhat, however the derived storylines don't make sense in places, and all together just don't make much sense - it's a 'stuff just happens' kinda thing.

It's a 'fan-made' production, however this is one...
Published 2 months ago by T. Paulo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mortal kombat is back, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
Firstly before anyone thinks this is a new movie it's not. It goes through the story line of various different characters and the episodes are only about 10 to 15 minutes long. If you are an old school mortal kombat lover this is a great spin on the characters explaining a bit more of the background history.
Me personally i thought it was brilliant but other people may disagree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
This is an origin of sorts telling of the Mortal Kombat story. You are introduced to Jax, Sonya, Kano, Raiden, Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Johnny Cage, Cyrax, Sektor, Mileena and Kitana.

All episodes are no more than say 15 mins and are class. My favourite episodes have to be the Scorpion / Sub-Zero & Jax / Sonya / Kano storylines. There's an excellent take on Raiden which you need to see.

Blu-ray picture quality is superb along with the audio.

You won't be disappointed, roll on season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily the best video adaption of MK yet!, 12 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
What can I say about this web series from the Machinima channel, the episodes are simply brilliant quality. The only problem is they are just so damn short! This is understandable as I am not sure as to what budget the creators were working on but they certainly didn't scrimp on quality. Hopefully after the success of the first season they may be able to extend the episodes a little for the next.

Like I say the production quality is great, the opening episodes with Jax,Sonia & Kano are in my opinion the worst in the series and a little formulaic but still great to watch and stick to the MK franchise storyline well. It then gets better from there.

It's clearly made by people who know what gaming fans want (unlike other film makers) by staying true to MK whilst also providing a modern, gritty and original update. My fav episodes are the Kitana & Milleena episodes which are very Kill Bill in style and the Scorpion & Sub-Zero episodes which are very artistically shot and have a great sound track.

I for one can't wait for the next series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - odd stories which lack depth, 21 Jun 2014
By 
T. Paulo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
All things considered, this was a cool series, but the potential massively outweighs the reward of watching it. The effects are entertaining, and consistant somewhat, however the derived storylines don't make sense in places, and all together just don't make much sense - it's a 'stuff just happens' kinda thing.

It's a 'fan-made' production, however this is one of those 'we can do what we want' outings, which I found unfortunate. In particular - The Raiden and Scorpion episodes were baffling to me, Raiden for obvious reasons, and Scorpion because that dude clearly should have played Liu Kang. Johnny Cage isn't much to shout about either.

I will say however, the short sequences with Cyrax etc are excellent, but still only if you really want to see it on a skin-depth level.

I'll watch Street Fighter over this any day, as at least they were honest about the content, so in summary - go watch the original movies again probably if you're bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good reboot series!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
Now discover the never before revealed stories of the mortal kombat multiverse and the backstories of your prefered characters. including:
Jax, Sonya, Scorpion, Raiden, Johny Cage and more! definitely recommend this if you are a fan of mortal kombat well worth watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mortal Kombat legacy, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
Good graphics, and sound. Came within the time frame, and as described. Very good value or the price paid. I recommend this Blu-Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mortal Kombat Origins, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
Mortal Kombat Legacy is basically the Web-Series brought together on Bluray.
Each episode gives a account of how the characters came to be involved in the tournament.
Even though originally made for the Web the production is of high quality and gives some interesting insights into the characters.
Yes the episodes are short and sometimes leaves you wanting more, the shortest is only about 6 mins long, being a second part to a story.
But if you are a fan of the movies or games this is well worth a viewing.

Characters in the series: Jax, Sonya, Kano, Johnny Cage, Kitana, Mileena, Raiden, Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Cyrax & Sektor.

Overall: As long as you know this was a production made for the Web, then there is plenty to enjoy here, especially for the fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
Mortal Kombat is after more than 20 years still my number one fighting game and this bluray ads an excellent insight into this fantastic game series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy with it !!, 23 Jun 2014
This review is from: Mortal Kombat: Legacy (Blu-ray)
I thought it was an actual movie & it isn't so I didn't really enjoy it at all
Kindest regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mortal Kombat: Legacy
9.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews