Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The flash gold chronicles are such fun!, 11 May 2012
By 
N. Lovett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I got the fist book as I was going in to hospital... but I had to get this book I needed to know what was to happen next. I found, that Kali and Cedar to be good company, with there gentle romance and outstanding adventure. Now I am off to read the third book and hope there is more to come...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story - Hope to see more of them, 16 Jan 2012
By 
Oldsirhippy "The_Elsyd" (Jersey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Many of the free or low cost books for the Kindle are OK - but Lindsay has created a couple of books here that are great! Some of the characters in the free/low cost kindle books can be somewhat flat or 2D, Lindsay has created real characters that appear in full 4D (3D + emotion!). The inventiveness of the machines described are truly imaginative and I look forward to reading new ideas.
The only problem I found is that you get to the end of the book too quickly!
What happens next - will the main characters get together? have children? find the flash gold recipe her father developed? build the ship she would like? What further adventures await them and what further gadgets will they invent?
I look forward to the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series. Lindsays books are always amazing and I'm straight off to by the third book in the series so I can read more on Kali and Cedar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I picked this because I had read enough paranormal mystery (flick the pages past the annoyingly obligatory sex scenes) This was really interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing find - Lindsay is a wonderful writer and I am completely in love with her books. I wholeheartedly recommend her books to anyone that has read it all and has been looking for fresh, intelligent written books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Escapism, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Received the 1st book as a gift, then bought 2 & 3 the minute I reached the end. A ripping yarn, much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gem from a master of American Steampunk!, 25 Aug 2011
By 
J.M. Poole (Lk Havasu City, AZ) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I had heard that the author was going to write another story in this series. That said, I would encourage purchasers of this novella to also purchase and read Flash Gold first as it will help the reader understand more about the two main characters.

This story picks up a few months after the events of Flash Gold. Kali and Cedar are in a new town and have set up a shop for cliens who might be in need of their unique services. When Kali's ex comes calling with a lucrative business proposition, she reluctantly agrees to his proposal, but only because Cedar has learned his arch-enemy is also in town and this business proposal would put him in an excellent position to try and take him out.

I love this series. Plain and simple. I love how its set in the old gold rush days in Alaska. The author blends futuristic technology in with everyday life wonderfully. I especially love how Kali and Cedar are constantly finding themselves in harrowing situations and they always find a way to get out of it, whether using his skills as a bounty hunter or her proficient knowledge of engineering and physics.

If you haven't heard about this series, go buy Flash Gold, and then buy this one. You won't be disappointed. I can't wait for the next story in this series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More steampunk gold from Lindsay Buroker!, 24 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Hunted by Lindsay Buroker is the second book in the Flash Gold Chronicles. This is another fantastic steampunk book by an author that has mastered the genre. Hunted continues the story of Kali McAlister and Cedar. Cedar is a bounty hunter who has enlisted Kali's skills with invention to help him catch his targets making her a 50/50 partner. Kali dreams of getting enough money to build an airship that will allow her to escape the frozen tundra of the Yukon.

Kali accepted Cedar's offer not only because it would get her the money she so desperately wanted, but because her ex boyfriend had let out a secret that had all kinds of people looking to rob/kidnap/kill her. She possessed some of her father's alchemical masterpiece flash gold. A magical substance used to power some of her creations it had properties making it unique and extremely valuable. When Sebastian, her ex, shows up in her life again to try to sweet talk her into working for him a whole new set of problems appears.

One of the major reasons that I pick up every book that Lindsay writes are her characters. They way they interact with real personality and humor makes all of her books fantastic reads. This book reveals a bit more of the past of both Cedar and Kali as well as explores their relationship a little more in depth. The mechanical creations used both by and against Kali in the novel show a great level of creativity and it can really keep a reader on their toes never knowing what they can expect. If you have not read Flash Gold (or the Emperor's Edge series) go pick up the first book in the series and you will be hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunted (The Flash Gold Chronicles, #2)
£1.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews