Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!
I have just installed this drive into my MacBook (the black version from about five years ago). Installation is very easy - a quick internet search found a detailed technical note which explained everything - but you do need a small crosspoint screwdriver, easy and cheap to obtain, to release a couple of very small screws. The new drive is very quiet - I can just hear it...
Published on 20 Jun 2012 by Andrew

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHECK YOUR DELIVERY BEFORE OPENING !!!
if your disk is an HGST make and has NO SAMSUNG name on it IT IS NOT A SAMSUNG

what is worse - it is a make associated with WESTERN DIGITAL - a make notoriously substandard i wouldn't touch with a barge pole. if this is a regular practice of this company they should be REPORTED.

UPDATE: this should not have been sent out in the first place but the...
Published 15 months ago by soffpro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Early days but seems to work., 30 Dec 2013
By 
P. C. Devlin "SEVE" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Had to get the older SATA drive due to the age of my Mac but it does give me a lot more space. Response time quicker than my older drive so it makes using the computer a lot more friendly. Cannot complain and as such have no negative comments. Would recommend. I will update this comment at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hard drive, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Prompt delivery. It was as expected and fitting was no problem. Works very well and would not hesitate to recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Would recommend getting a cheap enclosure to transfer data from your old hard drive as well as it makes the install much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UPDATED MY MACBOOK PRO, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
I purchased and used this nice drive to replace my 500MB drive on a 17" MacBookPro. Trouble free. Excellent value. Well worth while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Very good - Installed to macbook (2008) - 2 mins - No probs! Highly recommend to anybody who needs more space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
I did not realise I could upgrade my Macbook to 1Tb but this was very easy to install and using Carbon Copy cloner I soon had my Macbook back up and running with my old HD kept now as a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, and works perfectly, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
I used this to replace my optical drive on my MacBook Pro, and have moved my iTunes library over to it. It's working perfectly, and I'm very happy with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB Hard Drive, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
lucky i got this drive, as the one i had in my laptop died after i installed this one, works great with my laptop and had no problem installing windows 7 and xubuntu on the harddrive and was sent out quick too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and delivered super quick!, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Decided to save myself £70 and install my new MacBook Pro HD myself. Suprisingly easy install and even with a better and larger HD too! Thanks to the 'genius' man in the Apple Store and his money saving advice.

Great product, great price and delivered next day - no beating that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for PS3s!, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Spinpoint M8 1TB 2.5 inch SATA II 8MB 9.5mm Hard Drive For Apple Mac Book, Mac Book Pro, Apple Mini PS3
Helped give my Playstation 3 so much more life (had barely 60gb of space, which got consumed in next to no time due to install data and whatnot). Thanks to this (and a good friend), we can now enjoy the PS3 for so much longer now that storage isn't too much of a problem now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews