Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young minds
My son, who has just turned 8, literally devoured this book from cover to cover in the space of about a week during his half term holiday. This might not be amazing to some people but he has never before read a story book himself, having the attention span of a gnat, he usually prefers information books and comics. So I was delighted when he chose this book for himself...
Published on 2 Nov 2007 by A. J. Hartson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting way to introduce young readers to the secrets of the universe
George's family is a bit far-out - his parents almost dysfunctional, poor George! But the idea of the computer Cosmos guiding him through the galaxies and beyond is amusing, and the evil science teacher (I forgot his name) adds excitement to the story. George's first prize at the science fair is the expected happy ending. All-in-all, a fun read.
Published 19 months ago by no comment


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars george's secret key to the universe, 13 Feb 2012
The nine year old and 70 year olds in our family thought this book excellent .. I was a good story and very informative with wonderful illustrations. It is a book not to be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They don't get any better than this, 15 Oct 2008
By 
Jonathan (The Bitter North) - See all my reviews
With a 9 yr old son who can't even be bothered to read instructions for a computer game I was surprised that he let a book into his bedroom, let alone take it to school every day! He read it every night and chuckled away as he devoured it. 10 / 10. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... just starting to read it and so far I love it. Accessible, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George's Secret Key to the Universe (Kindle Edition)
Only just starting to read it and so far I love it. Accessible, entertaining and very imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant: fun and informative, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant : fun and informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting way to introduce young readers to the secrets of the universe, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
George's family is a bit far-out - his parents almost dysfunctional, poor George! But the idea of the computer Cosmos guiding him through the galaxies and beyond is amusing, and the evil science teacher (I forgot his name) adds excitement to the story. George's first prize at the science fair is the expected happy ending. All-in-all, a fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 9 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting and amusing book bought, used, in good condition for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

George's Secret Key to the Universe
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews