Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better battery, surprisingly good back cover replacement
I bought this as I was getting tired of the lacklustre battery life offered by the Arc. Lasting less than a day with moderate use isn't good and the horrible "battery low" warning going off at 4am in the morning isn't something I was happy with.
The new battery is about double the thickness of the old one and offers a noticably better battery life. I'd say it could...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by H. Lau

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for for price
Got this battery as I use my phone a lot whilst travelling and the standard battery doesn't last a full day if I use it too much. I find that the battery does last quite a bit longer than the standard if the phone is on standby, however I do fail to see much of a difference if I am using apps all day.

To sum up I would recommend this battery if you are after an...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better battery, surprisingly good back cover replacement, 19 Nov 2011
By 
H. Lau (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this as I was getting tired of the lacklustre battery life offered by the Arc. Lasting less than a day with moderate use isn't good and the horrible "battery low" warning going off at 4am in the morning isn't something I was happy with.
The new battery is about double the thickness of the old one and offers a noticably better battery life. I'd say it could last about 2 days with moderate to heavy usage, which is a huge improvement on the stock battery.
The replacement cover to accomodate the battery fits well and I'd say makes the phone much more comfortable in the hand than the concave back.
Overall, an absolute bargain for the money and for someone who values function over form, I'd highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works on Xperia Arc S too., 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I am from Singapore. It didn't indicate for Arc S but I tried that anyway. Both battery and cover fit on Xperia Arc S. The battery fit in well but the cover 9/10, four corners show gaps not close like original cover. On first install the battery show 57%, I let the phone drain on the battery until 20% before recharging. I will update after a few days of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for for price, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Got this battery as I use my phone a lot whilst travelling and the standard battery doesn't last a full day if I use it too much. I find that the battery does last quite a bit longer than the standard if the phone is on standby, however I do fail to see much of a difference if I am using apps all day.

To sum up I would recommend this battery if you are after an extra day standby time for your phone (and not bothered about ruining the sleekness of the xperia arc) however for me it has just turned in to a spare emergency battery hence why I have only given 3 stars, although it is cheap enough and the back cover is of a good standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lasts for a while, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It is a better battery, but after 6 months it needs replacing, not cost affective, handy as a charged standby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars feel the difference, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
double lifetime...just better, the only down part is because it wont look as an xperia arc no more but i don`t care i`m happy coz my battery lasts a lot longer that the original one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good spare battery, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this battery is HUGE!!! which at first glance is ok, however even though charged up overnight for a good 10-12 hours the huge battery only lasted the same as the standard slim line battery, this was with less usage than on a standard day, with Bluetooth and wireless off all day and only a few short phone calls and a couple of texts.

people saying they can get 2 days use out of this battery please tell me how as it didn't even last a whole day for me which i was deeply shocked and surprised about seeing as seeing as the battery is 2000 mAh more powerful than the standard battery so you would expect it to last a day quite comfortably instead of dying after roughly 8-9 hours of low to medium use.

however i will recharge the battery and try it at work tomorrow to see if it was just having a day day, if it lasts the whole day and does not die by the time i go to bed (10.30-11ish)like the standard battery does i will write a review praising this super upgraded battry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i chose this product as this was what i thought i was looking for leaving any feedback i am not interested in doing although Ama, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i chose this product as this was what i thought i was looking for leaving any feedback i am not interested in doing although Amazon make it difficult for this not to happen , there is no reason the fedback is like it is other than they are my feelings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It depends, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Although seller states that "Our batteries are safe to use, identical in size & shape to the original manufacturer's batteries", this one is not identical at all! If you miss that little remark "Larger back cover supplied to accomadate larger battery size", you might be in for a surprise, because you can't tell from the picture that batt is thick as a McD regular, which means you HAVE to use included back cover, which makes your phone twice as thick! When Arc came out ti was one of the thinnest smartphones out there, with this battery and cover it looks like a joke! On other hand, it is much higher capacity so it will need charging every 2-3 days with moderate use. So it's all about choice: slim design or long battery life...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
at first i had problems cause my phone thought that it was at 1% charge most of the time which i thought was not right as it stayed on 1% for about 3-4 Hours but after a couple of charges that stop happening. the battery lasts a long time good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts double the orginal battery, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern-Tech Sony Ericsson Xperia X12 / ARC High Capacity 3500mAh Battery & Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is great it lasts twice as long as the orginal battery and the back cover looks good too. Well worth getting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews