Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light it, Shoot it, Retouch it.
I bought this book have been recommended by a friend at work. What I liked was how it shows the studio setup and then follows through to a finished product,
Scott Kelby explains his methods very well,along it easy to follow, with the bonus of the link to download the images and complete them as you read through the chapter.
An excellent book with hints and tips...
Published on 3 Dec. 2011 by SJK

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much Photoshop and not enough variety of subjects
Technically this book delivers in that it describes and illustrates some studio set-ups with the work-flow to get a very polished artificial-looking result. Much of this is achieved using a huge studio, very expensive equipment and oodles of Photoshop.

Scott states at the beginning that he didn't spend too much on the equipment but in the UK if you add up the...
Published 6 months ago by Annie MacDonald


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still working my way through this very informative book, if nothing else it gives you a baseline to work from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Scott Kelbys books and this just one of all ..., 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Scott Kelbys books and this just one of all the stunning books that he had done. Absolutely awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lights, camera, action, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love all scott kelby books they are informative, fun and easy to read i would recommend his books to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is the book to buy, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for a book that shows you how to do studio set up and shows you with out baffling you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Bought it for a friend who asked for it as a present. Delighted by it and finds it very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has some gems but you do have to dig!, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Light It, Shoot It, Retouch It: Learn Step by Step How to Go from Empty Studio to Finished Image (Voices That Matter) (Kindle Edition)
Some nice Photo shop tips in there. Although probably a bit too drawn out for each shot if I'm honest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Kelby......., 27 Nov. 2011
I always await any new tome from the Kelby factory.... He never fails to impress.... never writes rubbish.... As always, something new and innovative...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived quickly, this item is fit for purpose and fulfils my needs. I will use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Light It, Shoot It, Retouch It: Learn Step by Step How to Go from Empty Studio to Finished Image (Voices That Matter) (Kindle Edition)
Can't go wrong with any any of Scott's books and this is no exception. Very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
By 
E. Quickenden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book studying it at the moment fast delivery too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews