Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Headphones, Great Price. Couldn't Recommend More Highly!
These headphones weren't bought from Amazon, and were a bit of an impulse buy on the way through an airport a couple of months ago. I'd forgotten my B&W P5's on a trip, and wanted some relatively cheap 'n' cheerful headphones to use with my iPhone. I thought that I'd give these a try, especially with them being Bluetooth compatible, so that I could listen to my tunes...
Published 19 months ago by M. Kelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No repair outside of 12 month warranty
I ordered a pair from Amazon.de which saved a few pounds.

Comfy, lightweight, and decent sound.

Left channel stopped working after about 15 months and Philips do not offer any repair service outside of the 12 month warranty period.
They did provide a 30% off voucher for their online website, which would bring the price for a replacement down to...
Published 9 months ago by JB of London


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great headset, 23 Aug 2012
By 
Stephen Newton (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It's always nice when a gadget arrives charged-up and ready to go, as this did, and it remains charged up much longer than the phone its connected to. Connected to my iPhone 4 quickly and easily and delivers great clear sound. I'm able to leave the iPhone on my desk and wander around my apartment without losing the connection. The only niggles can probably be blamed on the phone rather that the headset (as many people know, making phone calls is not one of the iPhone's strong points); I'm told I sound a little muffled to callers (but it's not a big deal) and connecting the headset by bluetooth does drain the iPhone's battery, so you might want to invest in a portable battery pack to keep you going. Something like this: Veho Pebble Mini 3000mAh Portable Battery Pack/Charger for iPhone/iPod/Blackberry/Smartphones/Portable Devices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'd prefer one that is not so easy to press accidently and the way the pads turn, 15 Aug 2014
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
My only complain is the big Play button, I'd prefer one that is not so easy to press accidently and the way the pads turn, they seem like they are turning to the wrong side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars money well spent, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
Having to upgrade to this from a bose oe2i on ear headset i wasn't expecting a lot from this headset.
But i was wrong.
Paid 70, this headset is light and comfortable to wear for long period. You will forget you have them on.
Sound quality is awesome when wired. You can hear the high and lows. Good bass.
You do lose a bit of bass when used wireless but its still sounds awesome. Set your EQ and u fine.
Design is pretty and durable. Everyone asks what make they are and just want one.
I use this for my Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and dont have a complain. I dont miss my bose headsets
All i can say is this is better than d beats solo HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, good sound, slick look, 26 Sep 2012
By 
H Pedder "bookworm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These mid-range priced headphones offer excellent quality and value. They double up as hands-free for mobile phone (with discrete touch controls in the ear piece for answering calls etc) but are great for listening to music - either wired or wirelessly - around the house.

The on-ear design is excellent. I own a pair of over-ear headphones which were twice the price of this so have something to compare them with. Although the sound doesn't quite match with those (the bass/high end sound of my others are incredible) they are still very good indeed. I do find these more comfortable than my others; they feel like they're 'floating' on your ears and don't make your ears feel hot or sweaty!

They're easy to pair with Bluetooth devices and seem to sustain connection well. They look very good in glossy black, and I like the 'hidden' controls which light up blue in the earpiece when they're on. They charge via USB which is great.

Just minor niggles, such as no push-button on/off switch - you have to press and hold the earpiece, which if you don't press it for long enough means they don't switch off/on. I also wish they folded to make them more portable and easier to store - just a hinge in the headpiece would have really helped.

Otherwise, these are good multi-functional headphones which look good and fulfil their promise, for a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
good headphones for mobile as it use bluetooth technology, i was rather looking for something for watching Tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad noise leakage, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
I ordered these for my brother for Christmas. When he first tried them out it was fine but then we could hear the noise leakage. My brother doesn't want to be one of those people who annoys everyone else with his music on the train. It's a shame because they are nice comfortable headphones and of themselves they cancel out background noise quite nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
Very comfy,quality sound,fast recharge,easy connect,auto shut off when disconnected. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great headphones, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
first class headphones, great range and very good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth - Why wouldn't you, 12 May 2013
By 
chris (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
A great product in all aspects, looks good, feels good, sounds good, the bluetooth range is, yesyou've guessed it, good & the battery life appears excellant!

The only minor criticism is that there is no bag to transport them around, so that's something I'm going to have to sort, but like I said minor issue only.

Go buy a pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound and comfy., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHB9100/00 Bluetooth Stereo Headset - Black/White (Electronics)
Excellent at home and while travelling (as earpieces fold flat). Bluetooth very handy, good range and much better signal than old RF 'phones I used years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews