Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and value
Excellent quality headphones bought for £16.72 exceptional value for money not sure they are worth the £61 list price but they are good nice balanced sound, not for bass heads but not bass light either just a nice balance, comfortable light with a nice quality 3.5mm jack plug, seem reasonably well made, at the price a huge bargain.
Published 10 months ago by Robatreides

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the item is not worth buying
Got this model as an alternative to my previous philips shl 9500 and had to return the next day: the built quiality of the headphones is good and they look very nice, however they are really tight on a head and nearly impossible to adjust. I tried to make them more loose with no success and got a bad headache after an hour of using. The sound is worse compared to 9500...
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and value, 23 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
Excellent quality headphones bought for £16.72 exceptional value for money not sure they are worth the £61 list price but they are good nice balanced sound, not for bass heads but not bass light either just a nice balance, comfortable light with a nice quality 3.5mm jack plug, seem reasonably well made, at the price a huge bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phillips headphones, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
the headphones are effective and very comfortable to use. The sound coming through them is very clear. In my view this is an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
These headphones are currently exceeding all my expectations of them. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods, and the sound quality is surprisingly good considering the price. They are made from aluminium, which is of course much stronger than the usual plastic, and they seem to be really well made. I use them with my iPod and a Fiio E6 headphone amplifier, and play everything from classical music to punk and it all sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phillips Headphones, 21 April 2014
By 
CTE THOMPSON "jazzhappy" (Rugeley, Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
They were recommended to me by my son who has a pair and I am so happy with them. I use them mostly when working on my laptop. I don't know much about sound quality and all those other comments made, but it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... not the "loudest" type the bass is kind of poor but totally if you want to enjoy your music ..., 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
clear sound but not the "loudest" type the bass is kind of poor but totally if you want to enjoy your music this is a good solution, soft earpads and fit well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking high quality product, 25 Dec. 2012
By 
DrG (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
Great headphones, they look really good and they seem to be manufactured to a very high standard. The build quality is just great. I really like these a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time brilliant sound and very comfortable, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
Arrived on time brilliant sound and very comfortable.
These headphones are an absolute bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value great sound, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminiumafter having looked around and trying several pairs of headphones at varying costs i bought a pair of the above the sound was great clear with plenty bass and were very comfortable to wear the cost from amazon was over £20 cheaper than i could have got them locally overall very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
Great product.. clear high sound and good bass response
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium (Electronics)
exerlent value would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips SHL9700/10 Headband Headphones - Black/Aluminium
Used & New from: £64.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews