Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Becoming a cracking series.
I downloaded the first four books one after the other, as I read them. It has been a long time since I looked forward so much for the next and then the next and then the next and up to Sunborn. Each one is better than the last and I can hardly wait for the next one in the series.

In fairness, I do think that the first half of the first book, Neptune Crossing...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough
I like these books generally. A couple of the new characters in this book are maybe a little too convenient for the plot, but otherwise it's the usual "easy-reading"
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Becoming a cracking series., 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded the first four books one after the other, as I read them. It has been a long time since I looked forward so much for the next and then the next and then the next and up to Sunborn. Each one is better than the last and I can hardly wait for the next one in the series.

In fairness, I do think that the first half of the first book, Neptune Crossing was a bit awkward and slow and was almost on the point of rejecting it to the discard pile. Very pleased I stuck with it.

We have a series of staggeringly imaginative science fiction here, especially if you like hard SciFi. There are battle's aplenty, but not your conventional spaceships blasting each other with plasma railguns sort of battles. Aliens, but not like the ones we usually encounter in flights of fancy (mostly).

Enough, I'm not going to spoil your fun in finding out. Buy the books and read them for yourselves.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I like these books generally. A couple of the new characters in this book are maybe a little too convenient for the plot, but otherwise it's the usual "easy-reading"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This is turning into an excellent Science fiction series.

A little more science content in this book than the previous ones, therefore a little harder to read, but that is a function of the story rather than a desire to bewilder you.

Well written, and featuring fully rounded characters and plot-lines this is on a par with the greats of the Sci-Fi genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this end to end plus some brand new sf concepts that I've never read before and when you have read as much sf as I have over 40 years that's pretty incredible. Cracking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Half way in .., 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really rate Mr Carver, he seems to have a way of enticing the reader into his worlds and they are worth exploring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 3 Jan 2014
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Well, I struggled with the volume one, as it was a bit different, but now I am starting to like Charlie (wish I had one)! Looking forward to the next volume now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An ebook, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Its the fourth book my previous review was for the third book, but my amazement still continues for this style of writing in that books continue the story. What will they think of next. Tv in serial form....... Never???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reading., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
So enjoyed this latest book of Jeffrey carved. Fine imagination with an ability to give his readers excitement wondering what's coming next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, well crafted, can't wait for the fifth one - hope it won't be too long until the next instalment!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
well writen series cant wait for the next installment to the auther please get the crew working on a new mission
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunborn (The Chaos Chronicles Book 4)
4.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews