Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 118 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars powerful cleaner but loud
This cleaner is very powerful on its highest setting but with that comes a very loud sound like a plane is taking off. It is so strong on the highest setting i can't even move the hose across the carpet. If you are strong it is very effective but even if weak it still works well on the lower power setting and this is more comfortable on the eardrums too. I would recommend...
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by mel

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great if you only want a vac for 12 months. Poor quality
I have had this for about 18 months and to start with, it was great. Lightweight, powerful, easy to store. Not heavily used so disappointed that after 18 months its doing what I see in other reviews - failing to pick up fluff, overheating and cutting out. Looking for a better quality vac now. DONT BUY THIS!
Published 8 months ago by Diane Finlayson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 118 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars powerful cleaner but loud, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
This cleaner is very powerful on its highest setting but with that comes a very loud sound like a plane is taking off. It is so strong on the highest setting i can't even move the hose across the carpet. If you are strong it is very effective but even if weak it still works well on the lower power setting and this is more comfortable on the eardrums too. I would recommend it regardless of the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful cleaner, 9 Dec 2011
By 
Ken Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
When I read the reviews about this cleaner I was dubious about the claims that it was so powerful that it was hard to move across the carpet due to the power of the vacuum. It was astonishing to find out that this statement is very true, especially on full power, but it is far easier to move over an older carpet, which has had plenty of feet passing over it. The noise level is proportional to the amount of vacuum produced, but after a while one tends to ignore the noise of a jet taking off. The only fault that has been found is when a lot of dust gets picked up the filter in the container quickly clogs up which required frequent cleaning to maintain the vacuum at its optimum power. The plus point is that the dust container is very easy to empty, because the bottom is hinged and the dust and other debris can be deposited straight into the waste bin without any spillage or fuss. The design of this dust container is such that its top can also be removed to empty the dust (and change the filter), this means that it is more versatile than the other cyclone cleaner, which has now been relegated upstairs. Should the cleaner need to be replaced then this one would be at number one on the list, especially at the price even with its known fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VACUUM CLEANER, 14 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
Designer Habitat - 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity This cleaner is everything I wanted excellent product, fantastic price It does excactly what it says it does As I am a widowed pensioner, I have found other cleaners that I have had over the years have been heavy going for me. but this one was great.I wish I had found it a long time ago I would definatly recommend it to anyone Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great if you only want a vac for 12 months. Poor quality, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
I have had this for about 18 months and to start with, it was great. Lightweight, powerful, easy to store. Not heavily used so disappointed that after 18 months its doing what I see in other reviews - failing to pick up fluff, overheating and cutting out. Looking for a better quality vac now. DONT BUY THIS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It arrived broken inside two undamaged postage parcels., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
Fragile case and broken clip bracket at the back so it is impossible to use the machine, a scratch or something one can overlook for the discount but they are selling them off for poor quality. I would discourage you from purchasing this item the time wasted on sorting our the problem costs more than the vacuum. Extremely poor supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst hoover., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
Do not buy this..it only lasted 2 weeks... badly designed & cheaply made.. spend the money on a brush & shovel. It might not look as pretty but less work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Everything wrong with this thing, 21 Jun 2013
By 
R. I. Hicks "foxbarn" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
The main filter drops off inside, meaning dust and muck gets to the motor. Had to take it apart to sort that out. Then the retracting cable won't 'lock' meaning you end up with a clothes peg, to stop it winding back. Finally the motor burned out. This should have been tested more for the small detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish., 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
I have had 2 of these within the last 10 months, the first one went wrong after about 5 months and the second one went wrong just recently, both the same problem so i can only assume it is a fault with the hoover, be aware if you have this fault this hoover just increasingly heats up to the point it warped the rear of the hoover....absolute rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hoover no good, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
It stopped working after a short while very dissapointed with this product
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone cheap and nasty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPOINTED, TERRIBLE, POOR QUALITY, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: VonHaus 2400W Cyclonic Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner 4 Litre Dust Capacity - Red/Black
I bought this vacuum around a year ago and if i could find an invoice or anything to say i'd bought it here, i'd have returned it a long time ago! I'm a student living in a privately rented home with very little income, so spending 50 on a vacuum was a luxury for me and after reading rave reviews i figured this was the one worth my money.
I couldn't have been more wrong!
I have no pets and a tiny apartment (so not much ground to cover!), only a few months in it decided to stop working!
I've taken it apart numerous times, cleaned out the filter etc. and I still have no luck.

On the odd occassion it does decide to work, it lasts around 20 minutes and I have to physically scrape the vac head across the carpet with all the strength even to pick up the smallest of messes! Now to put the cherry on the cake, the vacuume pipe has split in 4 different places, the head is falling to pieces and carpet brush on the underneath of the head is probably the only thing this vacuum has ever sucked up.

DO NOT BUY THIS! it's shocking, and i'm only a small girl, I can assure you this vac has not taken a beating from me to end up in the state it is.

VERY DISAPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews