Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars overall good exercise ball
The product arrived several days before the first estimated due date. The product was as described but the instructions that come with the ball, don't tell you the best way to inflate it with what you've got so it's a bit of trial and error to get it inflated correctly and it's difficult to adequately do it yourself - definitely a two person operation because you lose...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Shazza 65

versus
51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Anti-burst' ball burst, unhelpful seller.
After following the instructions carefully, inflating the ball to a certain size, leaving it for 24 hours, deflating it and inflating it again, or something like that, I used the ball a total of about 11 times, if that, just sitting on it, using it as preparation for my birth in October. I bought this ball because it was advertised as 'anti-burst'. I was sitting on the...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by Miss Esther M. Pugh


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'Anti-burst' ball burst, unhelpful seller., 19 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
After following the instructions carefully, inflating the ball to a certain size, leaving it for 24 hours, deflating it and inflating it again, or something like that, I used the ball a total of about 11 times, if that, just sitting on it, using it as preparation for my birth in October. I bought this ball because it was advertised as 'anti-burst'. I was sitting on the ball, and I leant forwards while sitting on it, and the ball burst. I was lucky that I am not too far along in my pregnancy that I can still stand up without support, and I saved myself from falling, however, this product is DANGEROUS for a pregnant woman who may not have been able to keep her balance. I contacted the seller to ask for a refund or replacement, or at least an apology, and waited over a week for a response, and heard NOTHING back. I will be contacting amazon to report of this problem, and if I still hear nothing back I will contact trading standards.
It is very common for pregnant women to purchase exercise balls, but this product is clearly DANGEROUS, as it is falsely advertised as an 'anti-burst' ball. I am furious at the seller for advertising it this way, and not contacting me back.
Do not buy this product, and do not use this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars overall good exercise ball, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
The product arrived several days before the first estimated due date. The product was as described but the instructions that come with the ball, don't tell you the best way to inflate it with what you've got so it's a bit of trial and error to get it inflated correctly and it's difficult to adequately do it yourself - definitely a two person operation because you lose too much air trying to the get the pump out and the stopper in.
There are no real instructions as to how inflated the ball should be so this too is trial and error or get instructions of the internet.
The stopper, once in the ball is inflated, is extremely hard to remove to deflate or inflate more - watch your teeth.
Once inflated, the product is perfect.
Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a big ball!, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what you would expect! Unfortunately you dont get fit by just buying this ball, which is a shame. Good quality and nice and round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware pumping it up, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
Just received my exercise ball. The pumping up kit was incomplete. The parts provided didn't work and the pump looked like it would take a considerable time and energy to fully inflate the ball. I used my road bike pump and it still took over 250 pumps. Once inflated, the ball looks fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exercise made easy., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
The prompt delivery of this item was impressive.We started using it right away. After a few day's both my wife and I noticed a difference with our backaches.The many ways you can use this ball as a exercise implement is good.Being able to inflate and deflate the ball means you can take it with you where ever you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, durable and cheap, 27 Sep 2012
By 
R Beeching (The Earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
What to say about this really, the wife has loved it, the stopper is a little hard to pull out and it does lose its air, but we would probably complain if the stopper came out too easily, overall, very durable, and a great price, definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, great price., 2 April 2012
By 
Zephyr (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good quality gym ball/birthing ball for a great price. Comes with the carry bag (for when it is un-inflated), hand pump, and spare plug. It looked a bit big to me, but measures exactly 65cm diameter as described. My 5'11" sister-in-law literally launched herself on it, and it showed no sign of bursting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i wanted, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
i chose this item as i am pregnant and the midwife suggested it was good for positioning and posture. it will also be useful after the baby is born as an exercise tool to get back in shape. it was easy to assemble as it came with an air pump. i am pleased with my purchase. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy this as a birth ball, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this fitness ball to use as a birth ball and fitness ball all rolled into one. However, the ball only measured 50cm when fully inflated and is therefore far too small to use as a birthing ball. I had no trouble pumping it up (not as the instructions stated as the parts didn't fit together) and it would probably be ok as a small gym ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pay for better quality, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gym Exercise Fitness Ball 65cm (Anti-Burst) with Dual Action Hand Pump & Travel Sack (Kitchen & Home)
This gym ball was luminous green and only inflated to 55cm max. The size and colour were wrong even though the packing stated 65cm. Pay a little more and get the right quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews