Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder
Thoroughly enjoyed this read. Makes a deal of sense in what the author is saying in his research. Could not put this read down at all.
Published 2 months ago by Glynis Bennett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting, food for thought, but muddled in structure
I've read several books about Marilyn's life and questioning the circumstances of her death. This one adds to the evidence that the 'official' report is certainly missing a few facts and the investigation into her death was, at best, a rushed affair rather than thorough.

This account, does get rather muddled in its' structure. The whole event and sheer number...
Published 11 months ago by Sarah M.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting, food for thought, but muddled in structure, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
I've read several books about Marilyn's life and questioning the circumstances of her death. This one adds to the evidence that the 'official' report is certainly missing a few facts and the investigation into her death was, at best, a rushed affair rather than thorough.

This account, does get rather muddled in its' structure. The whole event and sheer number of people involved, whilst exploring various hypothesis does make it a tricky matter to manage.

Despite making some areas difficult to follow, this is still an interesting look at the circumstances surrounding the last few days and death of Marilyn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this read. Makes a deal of sense in what the author is saying in his research. Could not put this read down at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
This book is a great book,it gives you real facts,about the case,I would recommend this to my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow! It didn't miss anyone, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
This got down to the real nitty gritty and told a story which has been supressed for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Facts and New Conclusions....., 22 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
This is a PHENOMENAL book that indefinably PROVES who, why, and how Marilyn was MURDERED with countless FACTS and interviews that have NEVER been in ANY other Marilyn Monroe book. If you want to know these FACTS this book is the ONE you have been waiting for.....a MUST read for any Marilyn TRUE fan that wants EVERY FACT surrounding EXACTLY how she was indeed murdered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the truth is out, 11 April 2012
I grew up watching Marilyn Monroe in the cinema and I have read everything I can about her over the past 60years. I was so relieved to read this book. It lays out what happen to end Marilyn's life, who exactly was responsible, and it is such a pleasant read. It took 50 years for an author to accomplish what this author has. I must give the author, Margolis, enormous credit for being the first person to uncover the facts surrounding the murder of Marilyn Monroe. No conspiracy theories just the simple truthful facts are in this book. I pray each night those responsible will one day be legally held responsible so that Marilyn's death is labeled what is was, a murder not by any means suicide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. H. Macdonald (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
Everything i expected it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
S. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as a MM fan a must for my collection, looking forward to reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing here I did not know, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
fairylighter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
I don't know why I keep buying these books. Until someone actually confesses or provides some proof this story has been told. There is nothing new. Whilst this book does cover everything, there is nothing new and the organisation is kind of random. Good enough if you are starting your journey to learn more about her death. Not worth it in my opinion if you've read others. I think I might stop searching now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars same old stuff nothing new, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder (Kindle Edition)
Same old stuff and nothing new from all the other books I'm afraid.I am not buying anymore books on Marilyn cause they are all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marilyn Monroe: A Case for Murder
£4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews