Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I like it..., 12 Jun 2013
By 
James Coffey "Telic" (The North) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Hey, it's got a good beat man.

For atheists everywhere.

There's no church in the wild.

(Just reviewing the single - no idea what the rest of the album is like...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Rap, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
I'm not normally one for music that has any rapping in it - but I really like this song, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MESMERISING, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
I am definitely nether a Kanye West nor a Jay Z fan but I kept hearing bits of this track on TV trailers and was sufficiently intrigued to look up its origin. It has a fantastic, pulsating, beat that creates a sense of ominous tension and relentless threat and danger. Although only the musical part is used in the TV trailers and not the words, the lyrics are, actually, pretty good. There are very few rap lyrics that I like (I'm too old!) but this one goes into the file with the other four or five that I actually do like.

I was so impressed with this that I've trawled most of the rest of the Jay Z / Kanye West catalogue but I'm afraid that it's just not for me. Still, I'm happy with this track as an exception!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just love that riff!, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Ever since Ripper Street started on BBC1 I have been wondering where they got that great music from. This song is just electric but sorry, Jay Z, I really wanted it as a ringtone! (I do listen to the whole track as well).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music and film make one, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Great music choice to sell the series Ripper Street, music as chilling as the series. Ten out of ten to the BBC and Kanye West and Jayz. Q.E.D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Like a lot of people I bought it because I loved the Ripper Street theme tune but unlike rather a lot of these people, I have no problem with the rapper. However, as I love Eminem that is not surprising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trailer music, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Not my normal type of music but heard it on a trailer for Ripper Street and was hooked on the beat. Great track from Jay Z.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Exciting and emotivw track, would prefer without the rapas the overlay to the singing, but could not find..Bought because like Ripper Street music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Mrs. G. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
A fascinating track.
D.Young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ring Tone, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Church In The Wild (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. The-Dream] (MP3 Download)
Looking for something different - and this is certainly it.

Not sure on the video, struggle at times to hear the words, (yep, I'm certainly over 21), but I think it's great............sorry kids I realise I have probably made this tune extremely uncool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews