Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it
I bought this dress for my 8 years old daughter. She loved it and so did I. It is quite a rich dress made mostly of red velvet like materialwith flowing sleeves and a pretty head dress too. My daughter wore it for a shool Tudor project day and everyone was impressed.
Published on 24 Oct 2011 by gioia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for a school play
I brought the 8-10 size as they did not have any larger sizes. this fits my daughter just right its a little short as she is very tall and slim. I don't think this would fit any child over the age of 10. the fabric is OK not the best of fabric but will do for what I need it for. the jewel on the front looks very tacky and looks like it can easily come off if it is pulled...
Published 7 months ago by char2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 24 Oct 2011
I bought this dress for my 8 years old daughter. She loved it and so did I. It is quite a rich dress made mostly of red velvet like materialwith flowing sleeves and a pretty head dress too. My daughter wore it for a shool Tudor project day and everyone was impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars School Tudor Day, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter needed this outfit for her schools 'Tudor Day'. She loves this dress and it fits well and quite robust. Very good and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 6 year olld, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definately recommended, it was bought for tudor day for a 6 yr old princess who loved it phew! I was concerned it might not fit, it was a little long but still wearable and will stil be used for a few more years. good material looked very rich not cheap looking Excellent value for money compared to other dressing up outfits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for a school play, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought the 8-10 size as they did not have any larger sizes. this fits my daughter just right its a little short as she is very tall and slim. I don't think this would fit any child over the age of 10. the fabric is OK not the best of fabric but will do for what I need it for. the jewel on the front looks very tacky and looks like it can easily come off if it is pulled. upon trying this on my daughter said it is very itchy so when she needs to wear it she will be wearing a t shirt underneath to stop the itching. the head rest is poorly made and half of it is not stuffed and the belt is far too small even for my very slim 10 year old. this has no Velcro backing just a stretch through hole that to be honest is not that stretchy. I would say this would fit a slim child. I would not pay anymore for what I did pay for it to be honest its not worth 17 plus what some sellers are charging i brought mine for 13. if you want a dress for a school play or dress up day at school then would recommend this. I would advise getting a size up as sizing is small but luckily for me this is not a problem I have. hope this review helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Royal Regal Princess - Tudor Princess Children's Costume, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought it was great for the price. Child looked beautiful and was pleased to wear it for her school Tudor Day! Beautifully embellished, pretty colour, nice material and good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good as it shown on the photo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my 8 year old fits quite well and nice length.
As least my child can breathe in this one, most costumes we tried tended to be skimpy and tight over the chest.
However the material over the chest is stiff and very scratchy with no backing.
Overall not a bad costume, would be better if the gold front piece was not so hard and itchy.
Head piece fits well and is comfy. Gold belt closes with Velcro so easy on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and very good price, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was one of the cheapest dresses for school Tudor Day and I thought it would arrive all flimsy, but it is a very good quality dress, feels substantial and has some lovely detail on the front. My daughter especially loved the sleeves. Probably the best one I saw that day! EXCELLENT (and super fast delivery for very disorganised mum)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tudor School Day - another con to get money from parents, 7 May 2014
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why do schools keep insisting upon special school days, telling children to dress up. They know your child will not want to be the only one not wearing a costume so you have to get one. This was a reasonable price and looked good so decided to get it for a Tudor day at school. Came quick and looked good. Daughter was happy so Dad was happy. She wore it for all of 3 hours before changing back into school uniform. It is now in the wardrobe. Its a pity that we can't trade used school play dresses in somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter love this dress. Very good quality of material. Fast deliver. Great seller defiantly recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Regal Princess (S)
Regal Princess (S) by Bristol Novelties
11.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews