Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
This item although not genuine dyson was half the price and having now used it for a couple of months, stretching it to the limit, have had no cause for concern with the quality or fitting of the product. I would buy again if required in future.
Published on 23 April 2013 by Diablo1029

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fit my DCO7
Although this part looked the same as the original, it didn't actually fit my Dyson DC07 but was fine when I put some gaffer tape/Duct tap around the bottom so that it stayed in place when I removed the hose to do skirtings and stairs. Not ideal but OK
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by Mrs B


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 23 April 2013
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
This item although not genuine dyson was half the price and having now used it for a couple of months, stretching it to the limit, have had no cause for concern with the quality or fitting of the product. I would buy again if required in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
some have said that this doesnt fit or that it is badly made, the item i received fitted with no problems, obviously the rubbers were a little tight but that was to be expected from a brand new item, used a few times and became as normal, great buy at half the price of an original and the same colour, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fit my DCO7, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Although this part looked the same as the original, it didn't actually fit my Dyson DC07 but was fine when I put some gaffer tape/Duct tap around the bottom so that it stayed in place when I removed the hose to do skirtings and stairs. Not ideal but OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, express delivery, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent, received within 2 working days even though opted for the 3-5 day delivery. Fitted straight away and no problem with suction, would have given 5 out of 5, but as other reviewers have said it is a little floppy near the hoover end, although no obvious problems as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars At present it seems a good buy the telling is in how long it lasts, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
At present it seems a good buy the telling is in how long it lasts.All previous Dyson parts have not lasted that long it is one thing Dyson saying the hose stretches up the stairs so you can hoover the stairs without having to lug the actual cleaner up but after a while a hole appears in the hose. Obviously Dyson makes his money from the repeated buying of parts so will see how long this copy part lasts.Considering Dyson states they have their own development team why have they not rectified this [problem .However at present all seem well ask me again in about a years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for repair - Repair achieved., 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Your old pipe broken? Buy this. The pipe works again. What more could you ask for? Oh well i suppose the original pipe not breaking. But this is the next-best-thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dyson vac cleaner hose, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
D. Thomas (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Hard to wax lyrical about a vacuum-cleaner hose, but this does the job for which it was designed (as you'd expect for Dyson kit). What more need be said?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
I have the older heavy dyson and this part was the cheapest one i could find,it fits ok but for some reason when I'm using the Hoover the wand part doesn't seem to shut itself off any more.When your hoovering the floor and put your hand over wand nozzle while its still attached you feel the full suction ,I can't be certain it's this new hose but it never used to do it before,if this eventually busts I think I might pay for a genuine part next time.For a quick cheep fix this part is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 28 May 2013
By 
Mr. G. Hodges (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Looks like a good piece of kit until you come to use it. Hose is too small and any Dyson attachment will not fit snugly. Hose keeps coming off slightly leaving an air gap meaning you have to keep pushing the attachment back on. Best way I could counter this was by attaching tape around the Dyson attachment to get it to seal. Still, at 10 quid, can't expect much really, and if you don't mind the hassle of this inconvenience (and believe me it's a right pain), then by all means buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vacuum hose., 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Qualtex DC07 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Hose Assembly (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to fit and does the job it's supposed to do.Can't fault it,and it seems like the original part. unlike other sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews