Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing torch - bright and batteries last
Bought with scepticism that the batteries would last well enough and the beam would be strong enough for wandering down the garden frequently at night to my shed, I was very wrong, after 9 months use with the original batteries it is still capable of illuminating 3 to 4 stepping stones ahead of me. Many sellers sell these and much cheaper but I am a firm believer that...
Published 18 months ago by Prefer to DIY

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a....torch
Good for keeping in the car or in your handbag as it is very small and compact. The bulbs are bright enough for every day use. Price is standard. Fast delivery
Published 21 months ago by MaMs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing torch - bright and batteries last, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Bought with scepticism that the batteries would last well enough and the beam would be strong enough for wandering down the garden frequently at night to my shed, I was very wrong, after 9 months use with the original batteries it is still capable of illuminating 3 to 4 stepping stones ahead of me. Many sellers sell these and much cheaper but I am a firm believer that cheapest is rarely the best. The AA's item in my opinion is well made and should last for many years. Bought a second one recently for my wife to use if I fall asleep in the shed ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See the light., 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Very handy size and the battery lasts which is imperative in the car. Already proved invaluable in the car. Reliability and robustness really pays off with this little workhorse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a....torch, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Good for keeping in the car or in your handbag as it is very small and compact. The bulbs are bright enough for every day use. Price is standard. Fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 37 lumens simple torch, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Since it's not written in product description or showed at the front side package photo, for those who are interested - this little torch is only 37 lumens bright. However, that perfectly fits the purpose of being the (hopefully) reliable torch when you need it.

What I like in this torch is that it's using standard batteries, so you could use rechargeable ones or at least buy alkaline batteries in every shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and small, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Haven't had much chance to use it but it works well, has a powerful light and it's small enough to keep it in the car or a handbag. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Christmas present item, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
i have used this product as a gift for many friends and relatives. They are delighted with them - I have 2 in use myself and find them very handy and used often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We needed an emergency breakdown kit for a minibus operated under section 19 permit regulations, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
A decent torch was one of the items required as part of an emergency breakdown kit for the above mentioned emergency breakdown kit. The nearest kit we could find to the specification required under section 19 permit regulations was the AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit, this kit did not however have a torch, we ordered this item to bring the kit as near as possible to the specification required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, 9 July 2014
By 
Rommel Munoz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Very good and nicelly finished, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LED Torch, 2 Jun. 2013
By 
D. Jones "SNOWDON" (BIRMINGHAM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
Whether for trekking, camping or backyard use, the X03 offers a steady stream of far reaching intense light to blaze the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Liked it so much I bought two!, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch (Automotive)
I bought one for myself to keep in my car. My husband wanted one too for his car. We're both very pleased with the torches, which are small but very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA Car Essentials 9 LED Torch
£3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews