Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful kit for snow troubles
What a great kit to have in your car for any winter emergencies! I haven't yet, thankfully, needed to use it in such a situation, but I already tested the shovel when we had our first snow and was happy that it was sturdy and managed to scoop up big quantities at a time.

It cleverly comes with a vest too, because if you need to do some snow shoveling while your...
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by EvansJJ

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the full price...
The shovel is not the easiest to assemble - needed several tries before it stopped trying to fold itself up again - & it's not very big. I wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid full price for this, but as it is, the torch does actually work, and the reflective jacket & blanket might prove useful if the weather worsens. If you are looking at this kit mainly for the shovel...
Published 20 months ago by Franni


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful kit for snow troubles, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
What a great kit to have in your car for any winter emergencies! I haven't yet, thankfully, needed to use it in such a situation, but I already tested the shovel when we had our first snow and was happy that it was sturdy and managed to scoop up big quantities at a time.

It cleverly comes with a vest too, because if you need to do some snow shoveling while your car is stuck somewhere at night, you want to make yourself as visible as possible.

The flashlight works well too, I used it a bit through the house just to see how strong it is, and I was happy to see it works swell.
I feel that this is a set that we all should be equipped with just to be safe, and it's so affordable too.

Also, the product was shipped very quickly and delivery was free in the UK. A great deal for a more comfortable winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good emergency car kit, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
Bought this after last year when I needing to borrow a snow shovel to dig out my parked car away from home.

I bought the kit for 15, the shovel on its own was around 10, so thought the high visibility jacket, torch and blanket on top would be worth it.

The shovel itself is metal and good quality, folding up easily. The torch is very bright considering its only small, more useful for looking under the bonnet of the car or for use in the car, rather than hiking for help. The jacket, well its a jacket, one size fits all. The blanket would be good for 1 person, but it is relatively thin foil, and maybe worth using alongside a normal blanket if you were planning ahead, but as an emergency use thing you couldn't grumble.

The entire kit comes in a small bag, which would fit in the spare wheel/tools/jack area in your boot, so ease to just leave in the car for an emergency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Little Kit, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
After the snows of last winter, I decided to get a folding snow shovel to keep in the car. I spotted this little kit on amazon at a reduced price - at not much more than the cost of a folding shovel. This is a great kit to keep in the car - well worth the 14 I paid - however, not sure I would have paid the full price of 24 for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The AA Winter Essentials Car Kit - More Than Essential - It's Vital, 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
This kit is exceptionally great value and everything included, is essential - I think - to keep in the car boot in case of very bad weather, some items would be very useful even in other emergency situations. I've purchased this kit for my grandson, who has to drive a very, very long way to work to an area which is notorious for getting bad weather including snow as it is on the edge of Dartmoor, more than most areas in Devon where we live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality kit, 9 Jan 2012
By 
C. L. Rummens "Heavenly" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
Sturdy foldable snow shovel which compacts into a small packet. Thermal blanket is a good size and the whole kit fits neatly in the car.

Excellent quality and good value for moeny, along with fast delivery. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the full price..., 16 Jan 2013
By 
Franni (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
The shovel is not the easiest to assemble - needed several tries before it stopped trying to fold itself up again - & it's not very big. I wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid full price for this, but as it is, the torch does actually work, and the reflective jacket & blanket might prove useful if the weather worsens. If you are looking at this kit mainly for the shovel I would say don't bother, there are better & sturdier ones on offer in places like Halfords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Winter Car Kit, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
With such a competative price for the four items packaged in a useful carrying case, each with other possible uses, it seems sensible to me that you should have this item permenantly in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas/Winter driving, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
This is a well-made and great gift - all of the contents of the strong bag work well and are neatly packed. It arrived on time and we love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
Advert/listing states 'Dynamo Torch'...which is what I require in a kit that is going to be kept in the car to be used in the event of an emergency, after all it's not a lot of good if the batteries are flat when the 'emergency' occurs!

When the kit arrived I found the torch provided is a battery led...not dynamo.

Rest of kit seems as it should be, folding snow shovel was much heavier and appears stronger than my husband thought it might be. Neat zipped bag to keep it all in. So I have decided to keep the kit and buy another torch...a Dynamo one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review,, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Winter Car Kit with Folding Snow Shovel (Automotive)
I bought it as a gift for my brother who lives in the north of England and often has to drive in snow and ice.
A really practical and inexpensive gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews