Customer Reviews


334 Reviews
5 star:
 (266)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow !!!
Being an avid trainer I cycle, run, swim most days and need a good foam roller particularly my calves and this is the best one I've ever used its so good and I feel instant elasticity in my tight leg muscles this is great for throwing in the car and taking it around where ever you go
Published 16 months ago by James Freeman

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars trigger point grid :(
i think they need to focus on build quality as much as marketing!

1st one, section not stuck correctly & after time this would have failed (returned)

2nd one, multiple extra joins in roller compared to others seen, saves on build costs rather than throwing material, (could not be arsed to return)

Contacted UK distributor, no reply! hey i...
Published 23 months ago by nick


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow !!!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being an avid trainer I cycle, run, swim most days and need a good foam roller particularly my calves and this is the best one I've ever used its so good and I feel instant elasticity in my tight leg muscles this is great for throwing in the car and taking it around where ever you go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use it daily on my Achilles Tendon. I can now train more, without fear of injury. Also when you travel you can out a bottle of wine inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great service, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great product...I had hip pain from a tight itb and this sorted it out in a couple of days...highly recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely amazing. A must for those with sciatica or a stiff back. It works brilliantly. View YouTube clips before you buy to make sure it's for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really works!!, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Ben M. Gates "BGates" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Performance The Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller (Sports)
I have been using the Trigger Point roller for about 4 months.

The reason for this purchase was that I developed a back injury after a poor decision on my part to train with a weighted burgen. I developed a muscle imbalance in my legs due to twisted hips and tight back muscles resulting from the injury.

To cut a long story short I visited the physiotherapist and was recommended to try a few sports massages. This worked for a few days but the tight back returned.

I found using the roller on the floor works the best. Relax and lay horizontal upon the roller, positioning it between the lower part of you back and hips. Relax and push yourself over the roller to your shoulders several times and then repeat.

I found some vertebrae clicked back into place but there was no pain as the muscles returned to their normal relaxed state.

I cannot live without this now and do it before and after running. Well, any exercise really.

The product seems pricey but compared to a £35 sports massage this is worth every penny. Over 4 months there has been no degradation of the roller and it looks and feels good as new, even after heavy use.

Hope this review is useful.

Ben
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prefer this to the foam rollers which lose their shape eventually. Light, good size, easy to travel with and effective for rolling out tight muscles. use it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, great colour, great product. Would highly recommend this, In other words:

Much cheap. Very colour. Happy size. Such painfree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars trigger point grid :(, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i think they need to focus on build quality as much as marketing!

1st one, section not stuck correctly & after time this would have failed (returned)

2nd one, multiple extra joins in roller compared to others seen, saves on build costs rather than throwing material, (could not be arsed to return)

Contacted UK distributor, no reply! hey i always vote with my feet, i wont go back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great foam roller... I've been using a simpler foam roller before to get some calf and IT band self massage, but this roller is great, it allows much more places to be massaged properly, specially the upper back! get it if you run a lot and cannot go to a physio every week... a great product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing job!, 28 May 2013
Best post-workout ever!You feel the pain but then you keep on training and training.Also good for ab work and hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trigger Point Performance The Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller
£30.00 - £89.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews