Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music to my ears, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
Gerry Rafferty is always worth listening to and this ESSENTIAL cd is essential listening for all Gerry Rafferty fans. Good value for money, a must to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Just had to pay my respects to this amazing artist excellent album what a guy.. sad hes away rip gerry rafferty but your music lives on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great ensemble of his tracks, 5 April 2013
By 
Leo Spanswick (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
Being fairly young (17), I don't know too much of Gerry Rafferty's music, being introduced to him by Baker Street. Therefore, this album is a great way to experience more of his music, and I think it encapsulates him and his style very well, as there is a good spread of different tempos, rhythms and tracks that are either exciting or a little more peaceful, some verging on melancholy. I won't pretend to be an expert on music, but this really is a great work.

The Amazon download was flawless as usual, and provided the tracks in an easy to use and high quality format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound quality CD., 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
This CD is one of the best ever sound quality CD I'v ever heard. Maybe it's just that I been listening to far too much crap mp3 soundings. Great sounding CD well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
I had all the original vinyls back in the 70s....long since gone. So finally got round to replacing them with this brilliant compilation. Gerry Rafferty was a great singer songwriter, sadly gone before his time. Some really great songs here, well worth buying, his voice was soulful and the music is timeless - always a sing of great writing. Get this, you wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great classics and less known discoveries, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
My all-time favourite track from the 70s is Baker Street - and given how frequently it's still played on the radio, it's a classic that has stood the test of time. I was familiar with several of the other Rafferty songs on this compilation, but a few new discoveries have given me much pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this CD, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
Only really new Baker Street before I happened to watch a documentary and memorial concert on BBC4 and loved the songs. Have not stopped listening to this since I got it especially the wonderful Days Gone Down and Right Down the Line. The musicians are brilliant too, you can pick out every instrument clearly. It's not often I like every song on a CD straight off but with this one I do. Don't know why I have only just discovered him now as I am in my 50's. Only wish I had appreciated his music when he was alive as I would have loved to see him in concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gerry Rafferty - Essential album, 6 Jan 2014
By 
HotwindUK (Ongar, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
You won't get a better album than this one for under 5 and it is one of the best albums I possess. You can also get the excellent City to City and Night Owl albums as a single package for under 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gerry Rafferty Essential, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (Audio CD)
Brilliant item - bought as a gift for Christmas - excellent communications and delivery. Packaging perfect. Recipient will be delighted with gift, I am sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential (MP3 Download)
I have and still am enjoying these tracks, long time since I listened to Gerry, wont be waiting so long anymore, Great Quallity and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential
Essential by Gerry Rafferty (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews