Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ghosts of KG40
If you enjoy stories of WW2 then this book is for you.
A very interesting mix of fact and fiction. The
author has cleverly taken two factual events and tried
to fill in the events between them.
Firstly a German bomber crashes in north Wales and all the crew
except the pilot are found dead and then in 1996 a man
has a serious car crash and...
Published on 21 May 2012 by Irv

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read.
Not a bad story, but in some places it got bogged down and became hard to read. I enjoyed it though.
Published 5 months ago by Ian Black


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ghosts of KG40, 21 May 2012
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
If you enjoy stories of WW2 then this book is for you.
A very interesting mix of fact and fiction. The
author has cleverly taken two factual events and tried
to fill in the events between them.
Firstly a German bomber crashes in north Wales and all the crew
except the pilot are found dead and then in 1996 a man
has a serious car crash and while delerious relates that he
is the German pilot who has apparently lived in Enlgland
ever since. Quite fast paced and interspersed with pictures
and facts relating to the actual events. You will ponder this
story long after reading this.
A very entertaining and informative read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping wartime adventure based in fact and painstakingly researched, 30 Aug 2013
By 
T. Irwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
A gripping adventure made more interesting by its roots in actual events. The story is backed up by painstaking research into the period and machinations of war. As someone who lives near and visits Liverpool regularly I found the portrayal of wartime L'pool credible and gripping. The descriptions of injuries to the aircrews were frighteningly graphic.

I found this, my first Kindle book, an excellent holiday read which was hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book very much., 19 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much, It reads easily and you need this to keep up with the story. It did at times seem implausible, but the Author made a excellent job of keeping the characters interesting,
along with the need to find out the outcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating blend of fact and fiction, 6 Dec 2014
By 
PJ Preston "ppreston21" (Hythe, Hants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating blend of fact and fiction. A hauntingly memorable story set during World War 2 based on a true story. Les Lunt has captured well the spirit of the times and gives the reader a sympathetic but realistic portrait of the mindset of a Luftwaffe pilot who escapes his burning plane and tries to make his way back to Germany. If you like 'The One that Got Away' or stories set during World War 2, you might like this. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A REALLY CLEVER STORY, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
Bought as a freebie and because I worked in aviation. It turned out to be a really cracking read with fact and fiction very cleverly melded. Had to keep reading, excellently researched material. Keep writing Mr. Lunt, I enjoyed this book so much I have downloaded two more which I look forward to reading.
GLENNIS-WILDDOG1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book ages ago and struggled with the start of it, but ercently picked it up again and absolutely loved it. The story is very engaging asnd is a fascinating meld of history and fiction which ket me on the edge of my seat. Don't let the initial road traffic accident put you off, it is well worth reading, the best book I have read in many years,, and I read a lot!
I am now off to download the next one by Les Lunt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating world war 11 story, knew the Polish fought ..., 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
Fascinating world war 11 story, knew the Polish fought with us as lived near them but had no idea how many Germans must have too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad story, but in some places it got bogged down and became hard to read. I enjoyed it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
This is a great read and one of those books that's a mix between fact and fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghosts of KG40 (Kindle Edition)
A very good and detailed writer, I have now down loaded all his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ghosts of KG40
The Ghosts of KG40 by Les Lunt
£2.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews