Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, but worth heeding the negative reviews if purchasing on Amazon
I bought this box set a couple years ago in HMV for around the price displayed (around 20 quid), and definitely consider it money well spent. Obviously it is no longer a complete collection, since the release of "Inglorious Basterds", but what is included are must haves for any Tarantino fan. Special/bonus features are a little unevenly spread about, with "Reservoir Dogs"...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by S. K.

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pulp Fiction does not contain the special features listed in the description!
All in all, this item is worth your money, and the only grudge I hold against the description, or maybe I should say the people who wrote the specifics about this product is that "Pulp Fiction" does not contain any of the special features listed. It does not contain any special features at all! So, if you're looking for this kind of thing i suggest you buy the movies...
Published on 27 April 2010 by Vlasta Pavicic


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pulp Fiction does not contain the special features listed in the description!, 27 April 2010
By 
All in all, this item is worth your money, and the only grudge I hold against the description, or maybe I should say the people who wrote the specifics about this product is that "Pulp Fiction" does not contain any of the special features listed. It does not contain any special features at all! So, if you're looking for this kind of thing i suggest you buy the movies separate. All in all, I am satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, but worth heeding the negative reviews if purchasing on Amazon, 6 Nov 2010
By 
I bought this box set a couple years ago in HMV for around the price displayed (around 20 quid), and definitely consider it money well spent. Obviously it is no longer a complete collection, since the release of "Inglorious Basterds", but what is included are must haves for any Tarantino fan. Special/bonus features are a little unevenly spread about, with "Reservoir Dogs" and "Jackie Brown" both having an extra disc of the usual making ofs and featurettes, while, as the negative reviews mention, the "Pulp Fiction" disc is a barebones affair, which is disappointing. Nonetheless, all films included are entertaining and in great condition, and are films that I have rewatched and will rewatch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The REAL Tarantino Boxset, 18 Aug 2011
By 
M. Flandreau (Cork,Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have found your way to this page then you don't need me to tell you about the brilliant films in this boxset. But I will tell you that this 8 disk set is the ULTIMATE boxset for any Tarantino film fan.
it contains:
Reservoir dogs SPECIAL EDITION (2 disks)
Pulp Fiction SPECIAL COLLECTORS EDITION (2 disks)
Jackie Browne SPECIAL COLLECTORS EDITION (2 disks)
Kill Bill vol.1 (1 disk)
Kill Bill vol.2 (1 disk)
JUST BUY IT ALREADY!!!!!!!
OH! and I bought it used, and it looks and plays like a new set :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What do you expect from this item?, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To be entertained and to fall in love with fantastically entertaining, brilliantly written and shot films.

The only shame about this box set is that it doesn't have Tarantino's total collection of feature films.

A fantastic box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarantino box set, 6 Aug 2012
This review is from: Quentin Tarantino Collection (Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Jackie Brown, Kill Bill Vol. 1, Kill Bill Vol. 2) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
you all should know how good these films are,was a bit sceptical of ordering as i wasn't sure what extras are on them?good news is these are the same as the special edition blu rays,so superb picture quality and a shed load of extras are included on all films bar kill bill 1&2 they just have trailers,making off and a couple of music videos,a good value box set with some great movies,highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No words necessary., 19 May 2009
By 
J. Hayes (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have navigated to this page I do not need to tell you how incredible each of these films is.

I would just like to point out that on the box it says "6 disk edition".

In fact there are 7 disks! The Resevoir Dogs DVD is also a special 2 disk edition. They must have made that decision after the packaging was printed.

I was pleasantly surprised Madam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A 100 Word Review, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quentin Tarantino is a fantastic director. The 5 films featured in this box set are excellent in terms of: sweet, smooth dialogue, great acting and superb direction. Let us move on to the discs featured of which unfortunately lack basic special features. In Reservoir Dogs, Kill Bill Vol 1 and 2 a fairly even spread of special features are included, however, what I think is Tarantino’s most unsuccessful film Jackie Brown, has 2 discs packed full of special features contradicts that of Pulp Fiction which has nearly no features and, quite a bad picture. Excellent films, but, disappointing special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great box set, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great box set, all my favorite Quentin films in one, good price. to buy separate would cost much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pulp Fiction Disc?, 29 Mar 2010
By 
R. Coughlin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I also had problems with the Pulp Fiction disc, however, it was not with the picture. I bought this a few days ago mainly because of all the special features that it claimed to have. This is not true with the Pulp Fiction disc (which was supposed to be packed with extras). There was none! Other than the subtitles... Very Disappointing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect collection of all of Tarantinos best. 1. Kill Bill vol.1 and 2, 2. Pulp fiction, 3. Resevoir dogs and fourth best is Jackie brown for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews