Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars39
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2011
Watched this not a bad christmas film had good acting and some funny moments as well well worth a watch but would not think the really young christmas film watchers will stick it out but the adults enjoyed it so would recommend
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
two children meet at a holiday camp site and play together all summer they form an attachment which helps them to seek each other out in adulthood good make believe
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A Golden Christmas Starring Andrea Roth and Nicholas Brendon

Two young children spend a memorable Summer together and with the help of a very special dog they bury a time capsule before leaving to live their own lives and never expecting to meet up again.

However, Jessica and Michael meet up in their thirties, unaware that they were the same boy and girl from all those years ago. They get caught up in a battle for ownership of Jessica’s father’s house, which Michael is selling to move to Florida and it it only with the help of a dog, who seems remarkably like the dog they met all those years ago, do they begin to realise that they are the same children and begin to rekindle their relationship.

A feel good Christmas film, which in set in lovely surroundings and has the added bonus of a cute dog.

I would give it 3 out of 5 stars
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Suitable for all. Kept my 6 year olds attention despite not being a cartoon and held my interest too. Is a relaxed afternoon movie after having eaten far too much.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
My 10 year old niece loved this film. Very good family and kids film. Would recommend to anyone who likes films with dogs in them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
I found the film very pleasant and it is for the family.
Although it was not christmas time when I watched it, I enjoyed it just the same.
The price was good as well.
Thank you.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Superb item, i would recommend this item, I love this item which i purchased, i would consider this item without a doubt
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I bought this movie with low expectations. Seemed to be one of those B movies that are made by the truckload to satisfy the high demand for Christmas-themed films when Christmas is approaching. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the movie is a B movie, the story is rather banal, but on the whole the film is enjoyable and in fact some of the dialogues are not bad at all, somewhat out of the ordinary and different from the typical Hollywood stereotyped ones.

I recommend it for an easy and relaxed watching of a family movie, with your kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
great film for all the family to watch and will keep kids happy well pack and easy to openmust see
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
It is all to people's taste. It isn't bad, but it isn't good either. If your not a huge fan for Festive Films then I wouldn't buy it. It's not up there with The Grinch, but I needed a few more films to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)