Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull
This i a great DVD, i remember being obsessed with this on VHS as a child.
I would watch it over and over, and now i'm 32 and my 3 year old daughter gets to enjoy it on DVD.
She was amazed by it, nice to see it stands the test of time.

All kids will love this!
Published 15 months ago by link the unholy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good collection
I bought this because it was recommended to me as Paul McCartney wrote all the music and I am a big Paul McCartney fan.
Published 8 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This i a great DVD, i remember being obsessed with this on VHS as a child.
I would watch it over and over, and now i'm 32 and my 3 year old daughter gets to enjoy it on DVD.
She was amazed by it, nice to see it stands the test of time.

All kids will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul McCartney Animation Collection DVD, 14 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I only wanted Rupert and the Frog Song but this has more than I asked for which is great.
Rupert and the Frog Song is exactly like the Video I have. So many gererations within the family have enjoyed this and now can continue to do so. A first class purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well worthy buy!, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Paul McCartney= genius!I remember watching Rupert and The Frog song as a small child and when I saw the Frog Song on the music channel, I just had to see if I could get a copy for my 17 month old to watch. We both love snugglng up for his night time bottle and watching these beautiful short stories! Dont hesitate, you will love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Memories, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My eldest grandson, loved this song when he was a baby, and wore the video out watching it repeated all the time !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars family classic, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great family film that I grew up with and wanted my children to know what I expensed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Brought back memories for my grown up children! Lovely feel good music! Rupert and the frog song was the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as I couldn't find my original video of Rupert and the Frog Song to play to my 3 year old grandson - who absolutely loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 13/15 minutes x 3!, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD has as it's main content 3 animated 'short' films of between 15 and 13 minutes duration each. This makes for a running time of just 41 minutes. That fact is stated on the DVD Cases information sheet. Quite correctly the running time of it's 'Special Features' have NOT been included.
Here, as of 25/12/2013, the sellers page regarding this DVD stating 127 minutes is not just misleading it's plainly wrong.
These details are for the Region 2 'Miramax' 'Lionsgate' DVD disc of:
'Paul McCartney: The Music and Animated Collection'.
This is information only as no other review aspects undertaken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good collection, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this because it was recommended to me as Paul McCartney wrote all the music and I am a big Paul McCartney fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a child who loves animals and music., 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 2 year old son (and secretly for myself and my husband to enjoy also!) Vaguely remembered that the Frog Song was genius and my son is currently obsessed with frogs and so might like it. Didn't disappoint, wonderfully animated and amazing music.

I hadn't seen the other two animations on the DVD before and we really enjoyed those as well. Amazing in depth special features. Makes you wish they had made more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD]
Paul McCartney Animation Collection [DVD] by Geoff Dunbar (DVD - 2011)
8.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews