Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo!!!
Hurrah and Huzzah!!!
I originally bought this when it was released a few months back but it was faulty. It was quickly replaced by Amazon but that disc too was faulty and by that time the item had been suspended.

When I saw it was being readvertised, at a higher price, I ordered again expecting it to be new stock but this third disc was faulty...
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Irbydatious

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Does not load in my R2 player. Does not do anything. What a waste of time and money! Please avoid buying this as it DOES NOT WORK!
Published on 24 Oct 2011 by t.g. randini


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 24 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Does not load in my R2 player. Does not do anything. What a waste of time and money! Please avoid buying this as it DOES NOT WORK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Botch, 6 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
It does not work on three dvd-players. What cheek to produce such a rubbish! Will send it back of course. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Ok for the collector only, this dvd has more promise than it delivers, for anybody wishng to look back i would recomend buying part of the original series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo!!!, 21 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Hurrah and Huzzah!!!
I originally bought this when it was released a few months back but it was faulty. It was quickly replaced by Amazon but that disc too was faulty and by that time the item had been suspended.

When I saw it was being readvertised, at a higher price, I ordered again expecting it to be new stock but this third disc was faulty.
Imagine my trepidation when the replacement arrived (Mon 21 Nov 2011).

No need to worry though as it works fine so hopefully all the faulty discs have been cleared away and there'll be no problems from now on.

(For those who might be interested the fault with the discs was that there was no DVD content on them except a folder called AUDIO_TS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I agree it does not play, 6 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Clive A. Valenti (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
I have had the same problem disc will not play in fact my Blue ray/dvd player is saying disc is blank

Clive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth 15, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Mine has arrived and does play. The best of the special features have already been featured in the respective series releases and there is a very definate scraping the bottom of the barrel about this. There are two episode reconstrcutions from the very first Avengers series, featuring the actual first act which ended just before Steed made his first appearance, so we have to make do with a still photo and description of the scene every Avengers fan would love to see. It is fascinating to hear what an ambiguous character he was in that episode. There is a short interview which is nice but offers little that will be new to anyone. Best feature is the locations featurette, which with a bit more effort could have been a nice documentary, but apparently only locations that could all be visited in one day could be filmed for the "as they are now" shots. Apart from these, there are some alternate credits, and end tag and two bizarre silent "adventures" featuring Diana Rigg, that were it not for her presence would be excruciating to watch. I don't have access to view the PDF material so can only comment on the pure DVD material. I would advise anyone to either seek a review of the PDF material to judge it's merits or wait for a severe drop in price before purchasing. It is an interesting addition but not worth this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Optimum Mess, 14 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
This disc will not play on any DVD player, Blu-Ray player or computer DVD drive. Yet again another mucked up release from Optimum!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ATTENTION: DO NOT BUY THIS!, 15 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Avengers
This is a warning. Do not buy this. Disney's copy protection prevents it from being viewed on your desktop or laptop. Big brother has gone TOO Far! Perhaps if enough people kick them where they put their wallets... they'll stop with the ridiculous "anti-piracy" BS-ware. This is as bad as when Sony was loading their products with 'Root Kits' as part of their copy protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not So Special; Not so Many!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Philip Roberts (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
In fairness I was warned, one of the other reviewers points out that the premium extras were all included in the various box sets; so this is only the left over, bottom of the barrel extras, not good enough to have been included in any of the box sets! How right he was. Firstly, despite all the claims on the back of the box as to all the extras, there are only half a dozen or so items here, mostly 10 minutes or less in length (No sign of the 4-part mini-series listed on the rear of the box). The total thing comes to barely 1 hour and frankly can only be called the very, very worst of The Avengers. Take my advice, and the advice of the bloke below: DON'T WASTE YOUR CASH ON THIS SET! You get very little, and absolutely nothing of any substance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but maybe just for completists, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] (DVD)
Having bought the complete series individually I had all the extras that were included in the recently released complete Avengers; all that is missing if you did buy each series separately are the Special Features included on this disc. While interesting they are probably something I will never watch again so not exactly money well spent. Recommended for completists but unless you are a huge Avengers fan maybe not worth the expense. I have seen some reviews that complained this would not play for them - mine worked perfectly in my laptop and Blu Ray player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD]
The Avengers - Special Features disc [DVD] by Patrick Macnee (DVD - 2011)
9.96
Usually dispatched within 6 to 9 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews