Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Small, but powerful enough for most jobs around the house.l, short of hammer-drilling through masonry. Really does charge up very quickly, and the charge lasts so much longer than the nimh battery on my old set. The twin speed and adjustable torque setting are easy to adjust, and the speed is very responsive to pressure on the trigger. My only complaint is that the...
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Ben

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good if it worked as well as it looked
Powerful, lightweight and versatile in theory... but the first one I got had a badly wobbling chuck, rendering it useless for work with any degree of precision. I returned it and received a replacement which had exactly the same problem. Life is too short to keep trying until a good one turns up! So instead I opted for a refund. The name Bosch is synonymous with high...
Published 18 months ago by Bordering


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch cordless drill PSR LI-2 132.99, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
THE SMALLER SIZE DRILL AND MORE POWER FROM THE LI-ION BATTERY IS SO EASY TO USE FOR HIGHER-THAN-CHEST HEIGHT HOLES AND SCREWS, AND CHANGING BITS IN THE AUTO-LOCK CHUCK FAST AND SIMPLE. THE 2-GEARS AND 10 SETTINGS CONTROL IS A GREAT IMPROVEMENT, AS IS THE MOTOR BREAK STOPPING ON OVER-RUN. TAKING A BREAK--NO PROBLEM. PLUG THE DRILL AND BATTERY INTO THE CHARGER... SO EASY. ALTOGETHER AN EXCELLENT TOOL, WHETHER YOU USE IT EVERY DAY OR ONCE A WEEK, THE LI-ION BATTERY WILL NOT HAVE DISCHARGED IN THE MEANTIME. THIS IS A BOSCH CORDLESS DRILL YOU WILL REALLY ENJOY USING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unlucky twice or too picky?, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Great looking, powerful, got everything you would need as a enthusiast diy person BUT... And its a big but for me, chuck wobbled on the first drill so i returned it for replacement. To my surprise second one is even worse . Chuck wobbles meaning you would get vibration during drilling and lose accuracy. I've tried several bits to make sure that the drill itself is the problem always with the same result : drill has considerable runout. This being my firs drill left me wondering whether i was expecting to much for the money but friend of mine with experience of using various power tool confirmed my findings . I find it difficult to believe that i could receive faulty model twice i suggest you to test your drills. I am sending my second Bosh back , this time for refund and gonna look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
O'connor John Paul (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Totally brilliant product....no wonder they won the world cup...good on em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Chuck Problems and Dangerous Kick back. Surprised it hasn't been recalled, 11 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
I had this drill and the 18V Hammer one as a set, they are both practically useless as the chucks are total rubbish and loosen to easily no matter how tight you close them. In the end I sold them on ebay and bought Makita instead, the difference is amazing but its ultimately disappointing that a company like Bosch think they can get away with selling such an inferior product.
In addition the drill driver does not have a safety chuck feature (you know the click, click, click sound when it reaches max resistance) instead it has a power limit feature that is frankly so dangerous I'm surprised it hasn't been recalled, this feature either strips the threads on the screw hole, strips the screw head or if it does hit max resistance, it kickbacks so hard it wrenches your wrist. I cannot tell you the amount of times I have had by wrist badly yanked by this drill and when this happens in a closed or limited work space your hand gets slammed into the side of something. I sent it back to Bosch for inspection, they found no fault and said it was designed like this. Believe me, this is dangerous.
I have only 1 good thing to say about these drills and that's on the batteries, they go and go and go. When they do finally discharge, 30min charge and your back to full power. However that is ultimately useless if you need to retighten the chuck every 5 seconds of drilling and there are other and more superior companies with the Li-ion batteries.

Avoid like the plague, after this experience and my Bosch jigsaw breaking down after just over 1 year I am never, ever buying Bosch ever again....ever.

P.S. who are these people giving it 5 stars???? I can only think they bought it to look at rather than use. 5min with this and you will regret your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent article, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Excellent article that must not be missed in the garage of every lover of DIY.
Cordless drill is very flexible and suitable for a thousand different uses.
Bosch quality. Logistics Amazon impeccable. Packaging ok.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for the casual DIYer but worth it, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Really happy with this, I have a lot of Bosch products and this one didn't fail to deliver. The charge lasts ages and it packs enough of a punch for household jobs - no hammer drill action but I have another drill for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tough little beast., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Excellent as a screwdriver with variable torque for tough jobs. The drill is a little underpowered but OK for quick jobs in wood. The battery charges fast and holds its charge when the drill/driver is unused for a while. I had several cheaper ones which did not last but this is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
Light weight, powerful, fast charging and the charge seems to last well. All round very good replacement for my old drill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for DIY, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 0603973370 Cordless 18 Volt Drill/Driver, 1 x Li-Ion Battery (DIY & Tools)
This drill is far superior than the one it replaced - plenty of power, good indictors for drill direction and battery status, and the torque settings work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews