Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Small, but powerful enough for most jobs around the house.l, short of hammer-drilling through masonry. Really does charge up very quickly, and the charge lasts so much longer than the nimh battery on my old set. The twin speed and adjustable torque setting are easy to adjust, and the speed is very responsive to pressure on the trigger. My only complaint is that the...
Published on 31 Jan. 2012 by Ben

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good if it worked as well as it looked
Powerful, lightweight and versatile in theory... but the first one I got had a badly wobbling chuck, rendering it useless for work with any degree of precision. I returned it and received a replacement which had exactly the same problem. Life is too short to keep trying until a good one turns up! So instead I opted for a refund. The name Bosch is synonymous with high...
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by Bordering


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch Drill/driver, 1 Jun. 2012
By 
G. Haller - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
This is the first Bosch product that I have purchased, and I must say I am more than
satisfied, It is a very sturdy and robust drill/driver and feels well balanced and
comfortable to use, The quick change chuck makes it really easy to swap between drill bits
and screwdriver bits with very little effort, I am really pleased I went for the LI-Ion
battery too, as it does not self discharge... if you leave it half charged... it is still
half charged the next time you need it, well worth the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy for the price !, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
M. Alexander (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
An excellent drill for the money it works well, is well made, super features, good battery life (Lithium Ion) fast charge, and availability of spare parts worldwide. Don't go for obscure name cheap drills, they break easy, batteries fail or expire and you cant easily repair or replace them. This one is good for General household DIY. has lots of power for its size. With a torque approaching some more much more expensive industrial 18v drills ( a thing to bear in mind when purchasing a battery drill ) cheap dills manage just about 60% of its capability.
I would not recommended it for heavy industrial work. I would have liked the version with the hammer facility as this one is without that feature. ( not chosen because Bosh seem to have a problem with their hammer version of this drill as the chuck is releasing drill bits after withdrawing from holes drilled using hammer) ...check reviews here on amazon.
So will continue to use my mains drill for Hammer Drilling.
so all in all a very good buy and you will not be disappointed with this one for sure !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and elegant, 30 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
This small drill/driver exemplifies what I love about Bosch design with its compactness and great styling. The drill head is small with the selection bar you dial-in what torque setting you want (10 values) and the separate drill mode. Its so lovely you can stand it up on a matle-piece and train a small spotlight on it to impress your guests :D The 18V Power4All range is overall excellent for the DIYer and this small drill/driver is just gorgeous. The diddly carry case has the 18V battery, charger and manuals and a spare double-ended drive bit. Lots of space for a 2nd battery and spare drill sets in wraps.

Buy it, Love it and Cherish it, I Prostrate myself Before the Altar of Bosch Loveliness. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ready to tackle jobs straight out of the box, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
I've only had this for a short time, but it's already been handy straight from the box. It comes with some charge and the beauty of this is it takes a long time to discharge on its own, so rest assured if you charge it and put it away in storage, it'll be right there ready to go when you do need it again.

I've so far used it on the screwdriver function, the power slider comes in handy because once you've done your first screw and know how much power it needs to take it to the appropriate tightness, you can just keep it on that setting and let the drill handle the rest. The power slider works based on resistance of whatever you're screwing in.

To sum up, this is a great drill/screwdriver which is really lightweight, smaller than expected but doesn't lack in performance. The guide light is well placed and provides enough to get the job done where ambient light lacks.

Overall it hasn't disappointed yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
Extremely light weight. I was amazed how much power it had when i first used it because of its weight. Pleasantly surprised.
Charges very quickly and the battery indicator on the drill is a bonus.
Its not a hammer drill so not recommended for masonry, but If your after a drill for screwing timber etc this one wont let you down,
Clutch is great on this drill and the variable settings means every screw goes in the same each time.
No need to remove battery from drill to charge, so charger acts as a stand to hold your drill when not in use, and it doesn't overcharge, so your battery is safe.
Drill has a built in light so you can see what your doing in those dark areas.
Overall i can not fault this drill, i cant think of anything negative to say about it to be honest. For the price its fantastic,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All in all, just a little bit better..., 5 Nov. 2012
By 
G. P. Bartley "Xiedphdf" (Hilversum, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
Bought this because the batteries on my previous 18V Bosch drill died (see previous review) so went for the better Li-Ion batteries. All in all, this thing is a much better drill/driver. Its smaller, lighter, battery lasts, has a slower slowest speed setting, seems more powerful and also looks very nice too. Looking at my old drill, just before it went on the skip (batteries to the tip, before you say anything) it just "feels" quite dated and less of a performer - this is just a bit more advanced. I know its just a drill and I wouldn't have upgraded if I didn't have to, but this cushions the blow somewhat.

So, if you are in the market for a drill/driver, personally I wouldn't waste your money on one of the "builder" tools, nor skimp and get a NiCad. Hence, just right....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch cordless drill PSR LI-2 £132.99, 18 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
THE SMALLER SIZE DRILL AND MORE POWER FROM THE LI-ION BATTERY IS SO EASY TO USE FOR HIGHER-THAN-CHEST HEIGHT HOLES AND SCREWS, AND CHANGING BITS IN THE AUTO-LOCK CHUCK FAST AND SIMPLE. THE 2-GEARS AND 10 SETTINGS CONTROL IS A GREAT IMPROVEMENT, AS IS THE MOTOR BREAK STOPPING ON OVER-RUN. TAKING A BREAK--NO PROBLEM. PLUG THE DRILL AND BATTERY INTO THE CHARGER... SO EASY. ALTOGETHER AN EXCELLENT TOOL, WHETHER YOU USE IT EVERY DAY OR ONCE A WEEK, THE LI-ION BATTERY WILL NOT HAVE DISCHARGED IN THE MEANTIME. THIS IS A BOSCH CORDLESS DRILL YOU WILL REALLY ENJOY USING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Sept. 2012
By 
G. Brindley (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
I should have bought one of these years ago! Good quality as usual from Bosch, not too heavy but powerful, flexible and easy to control with variable torque settings and speed responding to how hard you press the trigger. The battery was already charged when it arrived and I have not had to recharge it yet despite a fair amount of use. The keyless chuck makes it easy to change bits (and you don't have to look for the key!). It is certainly easier than putting in or removing screws by hand, and obviously being cordless can be used anywhere. Not a hammer drill, but I have a corded one for the rare occasions when I would want to drill into brick. I'm sure this is going to be the most-used tool in my collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but good..., 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
Excellent overall. Torquey and powerful, and the drill charges fast too, in around an hour. Useful too are the charging indicators which show you as you use it in 1/3 increments how much battery you have left. When doing a job, you can simply drop the battery on charge when you have a break, and in that time it will go up 1/3 at least. Quite light too and comfortable toi use. Has a pointless little LED torch on it too lke you get on mobile phones which aims at where you are drilling. I'd say get a spare battery usually on cordless devices, but the charge time is so fast I wouldn't find it necessary. As is typical with Bosch, comes with minimal accessories, just a reversible blade/philips screwdriver tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why didn't I get this years ago......., 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PSR 18 LI-2 Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Driver with 1 x 18 V Battery, 1.5 Ah (DIY & Tools)
My 35 year old drill has served me loyally, resolutely, faithfully..... and with ten feet of cable!

I got this under a friend's advice. Light, responsive, perfect for awkward windows when I was putting five lots of blinds up in our apartment. The extra cost for the lithium battery will, I am assured, prove worthwhile in the long term and I have no reason to doubt that. But the best bit for me ( pardon the coming pun) is the variable speed of the drill which saves all those jerky movements as you miss the pilot hole and wreck your perfectly positioned pencil mark!

Super product, super friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews