Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, fits our car well, shade has popped off the suckers at one side a couple of times.
Does the job, fits our car well, shade has popped off the suckers at one side a couple of times. It might be a bit big for smaller car windows, so check the measurements.
Published 14 months ago by James Clark

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Britax sunshade
The sunshade provides excellent protection from the sun but as noted in other reviews the shades can overhang the windows on certain cars. The window suckers that come with the shades are very poor, they keep falling off and do not grip the shades very well which have resulted in the shades falling off on a few occasions.
Published on 19 Mar. 2013 by chris


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Britax sunshade, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
chris (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
The sunshade provides excellent protection from the sun but as noted in other reviews the shades can overhang the windows on certain cars. The window suckers that come with the shades are very poor, they keep falling off and do not grip the shades very well which have resulted in the shades falling off on a few occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, doesn't really shade, the vacuum rubber detaches all the time., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
1. doesn't really shade, bad for children
2. difficult to attached it to the window and make it remain attached for long periods

don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, fits our car well, shade has popped off the suckers at one side a couple of times., 11 Mar. 2014
By 
James Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
Does the job, fits our car well, shade has popped off the suckers at one side a couple of times. It might be a bit big for smaller car windows, so check the measurements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well and good value, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
Fixes very well to the windows and prevents most of the sun coming in. Good price for the two shades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
Great value no nonsense sun shades, Very easy to fit and block just enough of the sunlight to protect little ones eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, but won't fit all windows., 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
This is a simple but effective solution to window glare. The shades are not so dark as to block out too much light, but are dark enough to do the job. The suckers are strong and seem to grip the shade well. My only problem is that the square shape doesn't fit my not-square windows. So the shades hang awkwardly and end up sticking out some way from the interior 'walls' of the car at the bottom. This may be unique to my car, but looking at other vehicles not many seem to have square rear windows. There are only 4 suckers in the box, so if you want to use both shades you can't fix the bottom half. Like I say the suckers are strong, and the shades haven't fallen off yet, but they don't exactly look beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly very poor quality, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
One of them was fine, but the other arrived with the stitching not properly finished off. Which has now developed in to a hole, not very good. I would spend a bit more if i were you! These are poor indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good shade Rubbish suckers, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
These are good but the suckers that come with aren't as great as you'd think they would be. They come off quiet easy and we are now left with just one! Currently have sunshade wedge into the window frame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality - not worthy of the Britax brand, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
I should have taken heed of the other reviewers - the sunshade is of a very poor quality, it was slit open where the mesh joins the wire frame, and they are generally flimsy. Don't buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Packaged like a can of snakes, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Mingoia "Webmonkey" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britax Sunshade (2-Pack) (Automotive)
Good classy-looking sunshades at a good price - once installed they look good and seem to stay put. Just be careful when you open the box!

These sunshades come twisted into little circles inside a square box, in a manner very similar to a pop-up tent. I didn't realise this at the time... So when I got the plastic bag out of the box and opened it, the shades unfurled themselves and sprung up in the air like a can of snakes, flinging the four little suction cups all over the living room. I then spent 10 minutes on the floor looking for the clear and virtually invisible suckers underneath various bits of furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Britax Sunshade (2-Pack)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews