Customer Reviews


337 Reviews
5 star:
 (185)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OTG cable
Very fast delivery, good quality. Works very well with my Kindle Fire WITH CUSTOM ROM and Kingston small sized 8GB flash. Waiting for bluetooth drivers for custom jelly bean roms to further expand this cable usage.
Published on 27 July 2012 by chupchae

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless
Broke the second time I used it the female USB socket pulled of the end of the cable.
So perhaps one star is too generous
Published 3 months ago by Simon Marcus Clover


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OTG cable, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Very fast delivery, good quality. Works very well with my Kindle Fire WITH CUSTOM ROM and Kingston small sized 8GB flash. Waiting for bluetooth drivers for custom jelly bean roms to further expand this cable usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Nexus 7, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Philip Pratt (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this OTG cable for my Nexus 7, to connect my memory sticks and my portable hard drive. Along with Stickmount on the tablet, this works perfectly, even providing enough power for my WD Passport hard drive. Nice flexible cable. Metal connector sticks out the slightest bit, but shouldn't be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Cheapest on Amazon and works as described. No problems with this product.

A word of caution - this item WILL NOT allow you to attach a USB or Hard-Drive to a Kindle Fire HD as the device itself can't accept or recognise them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Broke the second time I used it the female USB socket pulled of the end of the cable.
So perhaps one star is too generous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Cable is loose on the micro side as others have said, making any actual use infeasible. Would strongly recommend buying a pricier but higher quality cable. Delivery also took well in excess of stated delivery time (about 8 days total).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars was not impressed, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
i had this 2 days and after that it did not work again it is cheep rubbish will not be using these people again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB Adaptor, 7 Feb 2012
By 
S. Grayson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
I purchased this adaptor for use with my Motorola xoom 2 tablet so that i could view movies and other media from a USB memory stick and it works great. The micro connection is at 90 degrees which is handy and the entire length is only around 4 inches for easy storage. I would recommend this product to anyone and it is a lot cheaper than the Motorola version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine with supporting devices, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Crumpy (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
This item works fine with my nexus 7 2013 (although I had to buy an app called Nexus media importer to get it to work- approx 4 on the play store)
It may be best to research if your device has OTG support before buying. As I originally bought this for use with my Samsung S3 mini, which as it turns out does not support OTG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quickly delivered but quickly broken..., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
I bought this from a UK seller so it arrived very quickly and initially it worked as I'd hoped- connecting my Note 2 phone to an external PC speaker. However the metal insert fell out of the adapter and now it doesn't work.

Unfortunately this all happened within half an hour of using it.

I'm going to look for something a bit longer lasting i.e. slightly more expensive. After all it was only 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very good item... DID NOT FIT, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter (Electronics)
this item was bought to connect to my playbook, however the small piece that gos into the device is very baddly made and did not actualy fit, i did try this on other pieces of hardwars i.e laptop, ps3 . and the results were the same..
complate waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews