Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His last Bow: Arthur Conan Doyle - Must the world be overrun with oysters?, 18 April 2013
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
The Last Bow contains 7 Sherlock Holmes stories, published sporadically between 1908 and 1917, then collected and released as a book in 1917. The Valley of Fear was also published in this period but released as a separate book.

The adventures included here are:

The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge
The Adventure of the Red Circle
The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans
The Adventure of the Dying Detective
The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax
The Adventure of the Devil's Foot
His Last Bow

It's another entertaining set of adventures from the pen of Conan Doyle, and finds Holmes investigating a seemingly incomprehensible practical joke with far reaching ramifications in the adventure of Wisteria Lodge, saving the Nation's naval prestige in the adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans, on the verge of death in the Dying Detective, embroiled in a mysterious and terrifying case in Cornwall in the adventure of the Devil's Foot, and thwarting the evil hun on the eve of the first world wart in His Last Bow. Some more than others push his deductive reasoning to the fore, some are merely adventures full of suspense and action. All are a delight to read, and there is not a weak story here. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews