Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton - Better Day CD
Dolly has surpassed all expectations with her new album,
Better Day. Not one track, can I fault. A Dolly fan(which I am)
or not, you cannot help but be uplifted by her beautiful lyrics and upbeat
music throughout the whole CD. An absolute treat for anyone. Can't wait for the
live DVD/CD from her world tour, which there's bound to be one, given the...
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Dolly9to5

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant music - terrible sound quality
I totally agree that the music is wonderful and beautifully sung. However, the sound quality is pumped up and compressed for the iPod generation. It is really as bad as any modern pop music CD I have heard. Given the love put into the songs and singing, why did Ms Parton allow her own label to do the mastering so badly. This needs remastering as soon as possible.
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by Dr N E Peeling


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly Parton - Better Day CD, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
Dolly has surpassed all expectations with her new album,
Better Day. Not one track, can I fault. A Dolly fan(which I am)
or not, you cannot help but be uplifted by her beautiful lyrics and upbeat
music throughout the whole CD. An absolute treat for anyone. Can't wait for the
live DVD/CD from her world tour, which there's bound to be one, given the
success of her last one in London.
Love you always Dolly xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
This is the best cd Dolly Parton has done the rest have been great but this one excells them all. I found the music was great but the words were brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking, 29 Aug 2011
By 
Laurie Dudley (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Better Day (MP3 Download)
A CD bubbling with an enthusiasm for life and a warmth of heart that will leave even the most famous curmudgeons giving thanks for the world we live in. Dolly's 65 year-old vocal chords are as effective as ever, and her songwriting skills have been honed with the wisdom of each passing year. The first track, "In the Meantime", sets the tone for the entire album: "Well, we rant and we rave about the good old days/And how different it was back then;/Well, the greatest days we've ever known/Are the days we're livin' in." A marvellous sentiment, and I defy anyone to honestly say that "Better Day" didn't make THEIR day just a little bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly at her BEST!!!!, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
Dolly is amazing!! Once again her music hits the spot!! Certainly makes your day a much Better Day!!

I would recommend this to anyone who loves a sing and a jig!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Awesome, 29 Sep 2011
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
As a Dolly fan I admit to a bias toward the work of Ms Parton but this new CD is truly splendid. Dolly has delivered a wonderful mix of songs that can't help but raise the spirits and cheer the soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly just gets better, 4 Oct 2011
By 
Mike Lloyd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Better Day (MP3 Download)
Dolly continues to bring top quality songs and performances to her many fans, to which group I am happy to say that I belong. My car's Mp3 player blasts out Dolly's music for my pleasure, and for anyone else travelling with me. This is an excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A better Day an even Better Dolly, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
This is one of the best Dolly Parton albums I have it's Dolly at her best I can't praise it enough, you either love Dolly or you don't and if you do you will really enjoy this new album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly gets even better, 1 Oct 2011
By 
R. Plant (Burntwood, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Day (MP3 Download)
Dolly Parton has always been one of my most favourite warblers, I did have many of her records - now I have most of her CD's. She can do very little wrong and in this CD she proves that age is no barrier - her voice is still young and vibrant, a joy to listen and dream to.
RoPlan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolly at her best yet, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Day (MP3 Download)
I researched this before I ordered it and I was not disappointed -Dolly and her music are brilliant on this CD. Some lovely new stuff - amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 15 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Better Day (Audio CD)
I'm from the States and am old enough to remember this "guitar playing woaman" on Porter Waggoner Show.
This album is a classic in the making.
She can wax lyrics to the point of Conversion.
Bless all who buy it. Bless her for makin' it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Better Day
Better Day by Dolly Parton
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews