Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars .
was told by many people not to buy this as its not the misfits. i love this band and have done for over twenty years and any one saying this isnt the misfits hasnt listend to them in the past. it doesnt have the mayhemic feel of the early records or the well rounded metal edge that american psycho has. this though is pure misfits and totally onlys dream of what he wants...
Published 5 months ago by marc barrett

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misfits Mk 3 finally deliver
Foreword

Formed 1977 Lodi/New Jersey by Glenn Danzig (vocals/electric Piano) Jerry Only (bass) & Manny (drums) The Misfits released first single `Cough/Cool' on Blank Records the same year. The bands early music was hard to define beyond punk. Strange tales of violence & sex or humorous ditty's inspired by horror & Sci Fi films. In a few short years their sound...
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Hellhounddog


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misfits Mk 3 finally deliver, 28 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
Foreword

Formed 1977 Lodi/New Jersey by Glenn Danzig (vocals/electric Piano) Jerry Only (bass) & Manny (drums) The Misfits released first single `Cough/Cool' on Blank Records the same year. The bands early music was hard to define beyond punk. Strange tales of violence & sex or humorous ditty's inspired by horror & Sci Fi films. In a few short years their sound was refined and came to be known as Horrorpunk- an entirely new sub genre. The Misfits guitar & drum personal changed frequently throughout the late 70's as they released a number of singles on Danzig's Plan 9 label as well as recording and shelving masterpiece debut album- Static Age. This changed in 1980 when Jerry's younger brother `PC Doyle' replaced then Guitarist Bobby Steele and remained until Misfits disbanded three years later.

With the arrival of Doyle the bands image and music would crystallize. In the year prior Misfits adopted the Crimson Ghost as their logo and now dressed in uniform tight black jeans, black engineer boots, black leather waistcoats ft. gigantic metal studs and grew out their dyed black fringes combing them into ghoulish Devilock's which can be credited to Jerry. By the early 1980's Misfits had built up a cult following across the states through sporadic touring and mailing out freebies DIY style via `The Fiend Club'. Some nights they would play in front of a thousand some nights 50 odd and shows were often violent- on occasion ending prematurely with the band fighting the audience. After releasing classic 1982 album Walk Among Us & recording 1983's hardcore/speed metal styled Earth A.D. LP, Glenn grew tired of the brothers limited abilities so they played one final show at Greystone Hall / Detroit on October 29th 1983 and called it a day.

1983-1994

Glenn continued his musical evolution with Death Rock outfit Samhain (1983-1987) and by the early 90's hit the big time with Blues Metal band Danzig. Meanwhile in 1987 Doyle & Jerry (now calling himself `Mo the Great') formed the unintentionally amusing christian Heavy Metal band- Kryst the Conqueror in the hope of turning Misfits fans away from the `Satanic' path of Samhain and one would assume, to make a living from it. In reality Kryst never played a show and instead served as a test ground for the new guitars the brothers had designed and built from the ground up- the Devastator bass & Annihilator guitar. Kryst recorded one full length album- Deliver Us From Evil which remains unreleased and put out an EP of the same name (album highlights) in 1990 which failed to do anything. Somewhere along the line Jerry and Doyle decided to file a claim for the rights to record/perform under the name of Misfits, and in 1995 reached an out of court settlement with Glenn that enabled them to do so.

Misfits 95

As apposed to the Danzig era where all the songs were written by GD and he was in charge, the Resurrected Misfits or Misfits 95 as they were often called was very much Jerry's band. He was the boss and under his vision all the sex and profanity of the Danzig era was excluded from new songs in favor of a more family friendly, almost Disney styled version of the band. Jerry would boast of how there was no swearing on their albums & that the music was positive for young people. You can attribute this to his catholic background and because he always wanted Misfits to be more commercially successful. Either way, sounds lame right? But despite this dilution of integrity Misfits 95 put out two killer punk-metal albums- 1997's American Psycho & 1999's Famous Monsters. The reasons for this being a) recruiting talented singer/songwriter Michale Graves & b) the fact that Jerry and Doyle had vastly improved as guitar players since 1983. Unfortunately this 2nd highly successful incarnation of Misfits was not to last and all frustrations boiled to the surface leading Graves & longtime M95 drummer Dr CHUD to walk off stage and quit the band at the House of Blues / Orlando Florida on 25th October 2000.

Turned out Graves & CHUD never actually signed any record contracts themselves despite the two M95 studio albums on which they featured being issued on big labels Geffen & Roadrunner. Instead they simply worked under Jerry as hired hands. For a longtime Jerry seemed to be under the impression that Danzig was going to return as singer, even telling audiences `Uncle Glenn' would be back soon at shows in the early Noughties. This reviewer always got the feeling Jerry viewed M95 as a stopgap and Graves & CHUD as expendable. The Danzig reunion never happened, but recently Doyle announced that in 2002 they were in talks for a full reunion with Danzig inc an album & tour but it fell through due to `Jerry put[ing] a f**kin' monkey wrench in it' (disagreeing on drummers, amongst other things).

In 2001 Misfits 25th anniversary tour began which seemed to drag on forever with no predetermined end date in sight, eventually becoming the 30th anniversary tour. The `M25 Special Guest Line Up' originally consisted of Jerry- bass and vocals, Doyle- guitar, Dez Cadena (Black Flag) - 2nd guitar & Marky Ramone- drums. However Doyle would leave Misfits in 2001 because as he would reveal on a radio interview years later,- with Jerry on vocals and a series of revolving drummers it was no longer a real band and he felt embarrassed to continue. Doyle then moved to Las Vegas and began work on his solo project- Gorgeous Frankenstein.

Misfits 3.0

Following Doyle's departure Misfits became a three piece- Jerry, Dez & Marky, but Jerry never actually confirmed Doyle had left. Instead when asked after shows about his brother he would say `Doyle is taking a break', `he injured his back lifting', or `his wife is having a baby so he is having some time off' etc. In 2004 in conjunction with distinguished Japanese toy manufacturer- Medicom, Jerry released a series of vinyl figures of himself and his brother misleading fans to think Doyle was still on board. After the burst of new albums in the late 90's, the Noughties would be the total opposite. As the decade dragged on Jerry's Misfits 3.0 failed to release any new material (unless you count an album of covers -Project1950) yet from a financial pov it did not seem to matter. Jerry slapped the bands logos on every bit of merchandise under the sun and the Crimson Ghost T-shirt wound up becoming a fashion accessory. Ironic how something that once represented the antithesis of popular trends eventually became one.

Increased merch sales combined with the bands exhaustive yearly touring schedule insured Jerry was able to do OK. Although perhaps it's worth considering without Doyle & Graves a new album would require a lot more songwriting on Jerry's behalf. This change of priorities also meant the fanbase changed. While Misfits shows previously entertained hardcore kids & punks of all ages, live audiences now mostly comprised of the Hot Topic generation- teens who had never seen past eras of the band but who were only too happy to keep the gravy train rolling. In recent years Michale Graves had been in contact with Jerry with a view to working with him again but he was not interested. It seemed Jerry was now the singer and that was that. Finally in late 2009 the Land of the Dead double sided single was released- the first new material in 10 years.

With classic era drummer ROBO back behind the kit the line up at least seemed a little more authentic. LOTD featured two songs in total- the title track & Twilight of the Dead. Both homage's to the films of George A. Romero. The new songs were not bad but the guitars lacked the crunch of the Annihilator and the subject matter felt tired. On the upside Jerry at least proved he could hold a tune. Soon after LOTD ROBO would exit the band once more (passport problems) to be replaced by longtime stand-in Eric `Goat' Arce (Murphy's Law). This line up then hit the studio with legendary producer Ed Stasium to record the mythical new Misfits album Jerry had been talking about for the last half decade.

Review

Recorded last year in Colorado USA The Devil's Rain is the first new Misfits studio album in 12 years & the first from the third distinct era of the band. The stunning cover art was created by Marvel Zombies cover artist Arthur Suydam and depicts the Crimson Ghost commanding the heavens and unleashing a flesh melting `Devil's Rain' in reference to the 1975 William Shatner movie of the same name.

Album opener `The Devil's Rain' is a mid paced sing-along with harmonized backing vocals built around catchy reframe of `It's pouring down it's come for you- The devils rain!' all against the backdrop of a storm. Great atmosphere but a little unsatisfying- feels like an appetizer. 2) `Vivid Red' is a classic punk track about rage with some nice `whoah's. Next up is the new version of `Land Of The Dead' this is one of the albums standout tracks and features some great guitar work from Dez. 4) `Black Hole' the title says it all. This one has a cool chorus and reminds me of something from Rocky Horror. Short but sweet. 5) `Twilight Of The Dead' is the other re-recorded 2009 track to feature on TDR. This version is less heavy compared to original but does have an awesome guitar solo. 6) `Curse Of The Mummy's Hand' is one of my favs and is presumably inspired by the 1940 Universal film `The Mummy's Hand'. This one is a slow burner with really cool lyrics and an extended guitar solo.

7) `Cold in Hell' & 8) `Unexplained' sound like M95 rejects- kinda crap. 9) `Dark Shadows' is a Ramones styled ballad Jerry describes as his home run. It's not bad but it don't really sound like a Misfits song. 10) `Father' OK this one kicks ass. A vampire song that sounds like something off American Psycho fused to a NWOBHM styled riff! 11) `Jack The Ripper' the first of two songs written and sang by Dez is an overlong bore that goes nowhere and sounds nothing like Misfits. 12) `Monkey's Paw' is another Ramones style ballad and another album highlight. 13) `Where Do They Go' a song about girls who go missing in Mexico features Jerry's daughter and ex wife on backing vocals and sounds like something off Project1950. 14) `Sleepwalking' is a slow one with catchy lyrics. Nice and meaty- reminds me of Motorhead and Elvis 15) `Ghost Of Frankenstein' after the 1942 film is one of the album's best- Frankenstein grunts & classic Misfits riffs. Final song `Death Ray' the second Dez song on the album is nothing special but the ending is really cool with the sounds of aliens attacking Earth playing out the album.

A lot of TDR is very much in the same vein as the M95 albums but none of it has the same frenetic energy as tracks like `Walk Among Us' & `Forbidden Zone' nor do any of the songs feature the heaviness or equally interesting time changes of something like `Crawling Eye'. Generally TDR is less punk-metal and more classic punk. They retain The Misfits sound on some songs but it's mixed with longer guitar solos and the occasional nod to NWOBHM. There's a nice mix of styles on show- Ramones, 1950's, hardcore and experimental but overall songs are more simplistic than the 90's material. Of The four instruments Goat's drumming is the strongest link with Jerry's voice being the weakest- think David Hasselhoff meets Dave Vanian. One element that always defined previous albums was great vocals whether provided by Danzig's powerful baritone or Graves soaring range. While he can hold a tune Jerry is not a natural lead singer and as a result a lot of the songs fall flat in this area when they could have shined had he hired a real vocalist such as one time Misfits frontman Zoli Teglas.

In one respect Ed Stasium's production is pretty awesome. All the instruments are clear & have a nice depth and combined with Jerry and co's original sound effects (banging rocks off metal bleachers among other stuff) TDR sounds rich and full. Unfortunately it's also a bit too poppy. The radio friendly production & unspectacular vocals robs the band of their usual power and weakens the album making it sound a bit like the neutered-Misfits. Conversely these failings do create a certain charm. TDR sounds like a naff but fun jukebox punk band, it just doesn't sound like Misfits. For M95 fans (the only people who'll be interested) TDR can be a fascinating listen after such a long wait. LOTD, Father & Ghost Of Frankenstein are all good songs but the majority are unremarkable. The Devil's Rain never comes close to the quality of the Danzig era material or even the schlocky yet fun M95 albums but if you can get past the name of the band there is some fun to be had. Just don't take it too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
was told by many people not to buy this as its not the misfits. i love this band and have done for over twenty years and any one saying this isnt the misfits hasnt listend to them in the past. it doesnt have the mayhemic feel of the early records or the well rounded metal edge that american psycho has. this though is pure misfits and totally onlys dream of what he wants them to be. his voice is abit weak which sells the some songs short but still makes the hairs stand up on the back of my kneck on the first listen like every thing else they have ever done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item!!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil's Rain [VINYL] (Vinyl)
On the site, the Misfits lp was noted as orange vinyl. What i received was the black vinyl, but i payed the price for the orange!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best, but still enjoyable., 7 May 2012
By 
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
Before I get into this review, I'd like to say that I am not a total Danzig era fanatic. I enjoy all periods of the misfits history, so I will not be biased in my opinion.
This is the first album from the misfits since the superb 2003 covers album, project 1950. As well as the first album of original material from the band since the also excellent 1999 album famous monsters.
So the question now is, how does this new album compare to the misfits previous albums. While it is no way near as good as their early albums such as the legendary walk among us, static age, or even famous monsters, this is still a fun album overall.

1.The devil's rain- The album's opener has a dark, midpaced feel to it. The chorus is catchy, and while this track lacks any real energy, its still a decent song. 7/10
2.Vivid red- This is one of the weaker songs on the album, while it has a cool evil feel to it, the song just doesn't grab me that much, there's nothing that makes me want to mosh or sing along to it. 5/10
3.Land of the dead- This track is a rerecorded song from the single released in 2009, and this is one of the best tracks on the album, this is the first track with any real energy, a good choice for a single. 8/10
4.The black hole- This song is probably my favourite song on the album, this track is cheesy and great fun to listen to. The vocals are cool, and the chorus is brilliant, overall a great track. 9/10
5.Twilight of the dead- Another great track here, this song was the b-side to the land of the dead single, and in my opinion is better than the land of the dead song. It is another cheesy, horror influenced slice of fun punk. 9/10
6. Curse of the mummy's hand- This song is another weak moment on the album, this is quite a mediocre track, nothing stands out much here, although it still has some decent instrumentation. 6/10
7.Cold in hell- A lot of people seem to resent this track, simply because of its repetitive lyrics. Although I enjoy this track, as it has a cool 50's feel to it. 7/10
8.Unexplained- Slightly forgettable track, the vocals seem somewhat out of key with the guitars, not the most interesting misfits track. 5/10
9.Dark shadows-Another somewhat uninteresting track, the vocals are decent, while this isn't a bad track you'd be forgiven for forgetting it. 6/10
10.Father- The vocals are yet again fairly off key, although the guitar work is more interesting than on some of the previous tracks. 6/10
11.Jack the ripper- The tempo really cranks up on this track, the lyrics and the energy in this song are very reminiscent of the graves era misfits, overall a great track. 8/10
12.Monkey's paw- This track is a decent ballad style track, the vocals really fit the style of the song, even if the lyrics are somewhat strange. 7/10
13.Where do they go?- I really enjoy this track, both jerry and the backing vocalists do a great job on the chorus, the overall feel of this track once again has a very 1950's vibe to it. 8/10
14.Sleepwalkin'- This is a very slow track, also the vocals don't really work here, this is probably my least favourite track on the album. 4/10
15.Ghost of frankenstein- This track has a little more energy, and while it is somewhat uninteresting, it still has some of that old horror feel to it, especially with the lyrics. 6/10
16.Death ray- This track is a damn good way to close the album, the speed once again cranks up, there is much more energy to this track, and while the vocals could be better, this track is still enjoyable. 8/10

So in conclusion, while this is definitely not the best album the misfits have ever done, and while it isn't a punk classic, this is still a decent misfits album. I would actually give it a 3.5 rating overall. I can't deny that there are some patchy tracks, however there are also some really great misfits songs here. So if you consider yourself a true fan of the band, who will listen to any era of the band. Then you should check this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the Misfits are back!, 31 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
or what's left of 'em. The Devil's Rain is the first studio album by the Misfits since 2003's 50's and 60's rockabilly covers album Project 1950. The Devil's Rain and Project 1950 both share one common characteristic. Jerry Only is the sole remaining original Misfit, and it's also the reason I initially passed on this album, but I'm glad I came back and revisited it.
This is not the Misfits of old, and by Misfits of old, I'm referring to the Danzig era. It's somewhat reminiscent to the American Psycho and Famous Monsters albums with less distortion. It's a mish mash of punk and metal, and they pull it off quite well. While no Danzig or Graves, Jerry Only holds his own. No over the top vocals, but he gets the job done. It's a pretty damn good album, in my opinion anyways, but is it a real Misfits album? ehh? I'm leaning more towards no, and I'm guessing that's why there are so many 1 star reviews. It's just not that bad of a record. I suggest you check out some of the tracks below and see for yourself.

My top tracks

The Devil's Rain
Land Of The Dead
Jack The Ripper
Unexplained

Honorable mentions

Vivid Red
Cold Day In Hell
Monkey's Paw
Sleepwalkin'
Death Ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spookily Great!!, 4 Feb 2012
By 
Andrew Thomson (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
Wonder why we waited so long for a new album. This is the Misfits doing just what they always do, great punk rock tuneful excellence!! No real surprises in here, just everything we love about Mr Only and his gang....awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
this was a lot better than i expected after reading a few reviews to me this a bit like a rocky DAMNED album, in sound and style, 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Famous Monsters II, 13 Oct 2011
By 
Perkins "...the Uncanny" (Birmingham, West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
I agree with Stuart Howard (a previous reviewer) this is not Danzig era Misfits, but it's definitely 'new era' Misfits!

Could be the sequel to 'Famous Monsters', standout tracks are the orchestral 'Dark Shadows', the catchy 'Father' and 'The Ghost of Frankenstein' with Jerry doing a great Boris 'grunt'.

If you liked 'Famous Monsters' and 'American Psycho' you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars At long last a new Misfits album.., 5 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
Upon hearing the previews on Amazon.com I thought "Oh no, this is awful." but I thought I'd wait until I had heard the full album before posting anything else. So I gave the album a listen and then another and then another to be sure.

Its not as bad as I first thought. Its no American Psycho or Walk among us but its OK.

The main problem I have with the album is that some of the songs just dont go anywhere. The Devil's Rain has potential, it sounds epic, it is like its gonna explode into a really great song but it never really does. It builds up but then doesn't really go anywhere. Kong at the gates on Famous Monsters builds up, it's a great opener, then it explodes into the Forbidden Zone and its a great feel good track with lots of energy. This just doesn't have that energy it is like a great film that reaches great highs in the middle but has a lousy ending. Overall it is a pretty good song but it feels like it could have taken that extra step and become a great song.

Vivid Red is an OK song, it has a bit more energy and I found it stuck in my head with its trible/primitive nature. Its a cool concept but once again fails to reach any real climax. Again not a bad song, it just could have progressed into something really great.

Land Of The Dead was a song I liked before but I wish the vocals were more raw and aggresive like in the demo (land of the Dead single). It is a shame because I like this song but the vocals let it down. It just sounds too damn clean.

OK, The Black Hole is a wierd one for me, the lyrics are cheesey and at times it feel like Jerry is cramming too many lyrics into a line but I actually kinda like it. Its reminds me of Kryst the Conqueror a bit, I dont know whether or not thats a good thing, but I found it got stuck in my head alot and it never annoyed me being there.

Twilight of the Dead I really hated when I first heard it and I dont like it much more now to be honest but it has grown on me a little. Its still below average in my opinion but not as awful as I first thought.

The Curse of the Mummy's Hand I actually quite like despite Jerry sounding like Randy Marsh from south park during the Chorus ("the mummy's ha-and") but this suffers the same fate as the Devils Rain as in it just doesnt really go anywhere ,sure, it has a guitar solo, but it just stays in limbo for the most part the end of the song tries to build up into something memorable and intense but it ends up just being an average rocker. I thought the solo section was quite cool though, reminded me of Descending Angel a little with its walking bass line.

Cold in hell and Unexplained I have trouble fighting the urge to skip. I just find the boring. Very generic. Two of the weakest tracks on the album. Once again they just dont go anywhere and sound like lazy filler songs.

Dark Shadows is cool song, one of the albums better offerings. Has rings of classic Misfits song Bloodfeast musically and has a catchy chorus.

The intro riff of Father reminded me of Sum41 and NWOBHM bands of the 80's the song itself is cheesey and average, not the worst song on the album but theres better.

Jack the Ripper is the second song on the album with that NWOBHM vibe. Musically it reminded me of Paul Dianno era Maiden which I like but in this instance it was like a poor mans Paul Dianno era maiden. Very repetitive and boring. Dez almost sounds bored singing it. The guitar solo had sparks of originality near the beginning but too became boring. So much for the "super thrash" that Jerry claimed it would be.

The Monkeys Paw is a cool song, it sounds like a Ramones tune. Very cool, although I think it would have sounded a little better if they increased the tempo a little bit (only a little though). It does have rings of "I Want To Hold Your Hand" by The Beatles in the chorus which is no bad thing but it made me get The Beatles stuck in my head and forget about the mokeys paw! One of the albums few standout tracks. Very good indeed.

Where Do They Go? I just dont like. the verses are ok but I just cant get behind the 50's/60's sounding chorus. The Misfits have always had a 50's influence to their music but it is usually in subtle ways. This is just too in your face 50's and I just cannot stand it.

Sleepwalking, very monotonous, boring track. It has that country/blues thing going which I dont mind if Johnny Cash is doing but I don't feel it on this album. Gave me a Danzig-ish vibe at points but I just don't dig it.

Ghost of Frankenstein is another forgettable track, it never got stuck in my mind. Musically its ok and has a cool intro including Frankenstein's monster grunts but, once again, it just doesn't go anywhere. Could of been a good song as it potential but once again it just mopes along into a completely forgettable track.

The Death Ray is a very typical sounding closer song in my opinion. It's ok and is probably the best suited track to finish off the album. Dez's vocals are ok but he just sounds too strained and almost a bit bored at times like on Jack The Ripper. Its an ok song not the worst on the album and it's a fine closer, big sounding chorus that almost has the potential to be a good sing-a-long but ultimately its very average and like many other songs on the album just doesn't reach any real heights which makes it ultimately forgettable.

Overall the album just never really manages to capture the energy of past efforts and many of the songs just stay in limbo throughout. The songs on the whole are just very average which in turn makes them all the more forgettable. Musically it is pretty solid for the most part but Jerry's vocals are too clean sounding on almost all the songs and the album gets progressively boring nearer the end (not included The Monkeys Paw). It was a good effort, however, and upon a few full listens I realised its not as bad as I thought it would be but its definately does not live up to the bands previous outings. It's a shame but kudos to Jerry for actually releasing an album. I have more respect for him now even if it did take flipping 10 years!

6/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Brilliance!, 2 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Devil's Rain (Audio CD)
This album is so good! Please do not go into this album expecting danzig-era or american psycho-era misfits. Its a combination of the two with a 50's rock and roll feel.

Quick run down of the tracks::

1. The Devil's Rain 7/10
2. Vivid Red 9/10
3. Land of the Dead 10/10
4. The Black Hole 9/10
5. Twilight of the Dead 9/10
6. Curse of the Mummy's Hand 9/10
7. Cold in Hell 7/10
8. Unexplained 8/10
9. Dark Shadows 8/10
10. Father 8/10
11. Jack the Ripper 6/10
12. Monkey's Paw 10/10
13. Where Do They Go? 7/10
14. Sleepwalkin' 6/10
15. Ghost of Frankenstein 10/10
16. Death Ray 5/10

Awesome album and a MUST buy! I got this album yesterday and have listened to it 5 times. Not a word of a lie.
BUY IT. BUY IT. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Devil's Rain
The Devil's Rain by Misfits (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews