Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and Heart Wrenching Novella
This is the first book I have read by Sibel Hodge and follows a different track from her usual chick lit genre (which I have now downloaded samples to try).

It follows the tale of Elena from Moldova who is tricked by her best friend into thinking she is going for a better life for herself, her mother and her young daughter in Italy when infact she is going to...
Published on 12 Aug. 2011 by Leelee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Unreal-REALITY
Unreal because it's fiction - Reality because it's the same as truth, however it's written the truth is here In our own towns & cities.
Enjoyable quick story easy to read in one or two sittings, as the pace keeps the pages turning, no need for graphic detail you can imagine that yourself.
We all like happy endings.
Published 6 months ago by Rob writes


‹ Previous | 18 9 1024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Makes you Think, 16 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
I don't usually read books like this but i'm glad i read this one. It gives you a very detailed insight into a very dark, disturbing, unpleasant world of trafficking. You can only imagine what it must be like for the poor girls and their families and all who suffer at the hands of those in the trade.

Unfortunately, you can well imagine the characters mentioned all having a part to play.........

This is one diary I hope myself, or anyone I know, would never have to read about a loved one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional story, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
This book is a very emotional and gripping story. I was hooked page after page and read the entire book in under 2hours.fantastic book very jaw dropping to realise that this actually happens in the world that we live in. It makes me wonder why people would do such a thing. It also makes me realise that there are some disgusting people I this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read based on true facts, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
Gripping story although short definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking and compelling, 14 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
This book is simply wonderful. It is very different from Sibel Hodge's other chick-lit work, but is still great. It is certainly not an easy read, the subject matter is horrific. But this book kept me turning the pages, and I finished it in hours. It is simply told, a diary of Elena's story as she is tricked as she looks for a better life for her child and mother, and sometimes simple is best. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic concept, 10 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
I first discovered Sibel as a chick-lit author and was amazed by her writing.

This was a heart-wrenching read told from a Sex worker's POV and in diary format. It's an exceptional read and has highlighted a vile trade.

I take my hat off to you, Sibel on an amazing job well done.

Mel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
Very good, sad that this still happens in our world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fictional, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
... And they all lived happily ever after... An easy read, but too good to be true, which is what it's fictional. (Maybe partly my fault as I thought it was actually a diary!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
Very gripping story, didn't want to put kindle down.
Defiantly a good read, hard to believe things like this happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good., 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
This book was a very hard hitting gritty novel which is the sort of genre I'm interested in. I could feel myself cringing sympathetically at many parts of the book. If you enjoy a sad book then this is just the book for you. I going to definitely read more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic hard hitting book, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book 5 hours ago and have just finished it after not being able to put it down. The author does a fantastic job of explaining how big of an issue trafficking is and how it can affect people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews