Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was after, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
What can I say other than it does what it says on the tin. 4gb per stick. 2x sticks. Good price and well packed. Slots in pure and simple. Worth spending that extra few for a quality Corsair product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set and speedy with the right set up., 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
I love the look of these and most of the heat spreaders on other models are unnecessary especially for those not into hard core gaming. These ones look pretty slick and more sophisticated in my opinion (better than the photo shows).

I actually had a problem with the first set I ordered and just one of the modules of RAM had millions of errors causing my new build to be erratic. I discovered this with the help of Memtest. It was the first time I had had a bad module myself, so didn't connect the dots straight away. The bad memory module caused numerous bad installs. So I had to reinstall Windows 7 completely.

Amazon exchanged my set for a new pack and they have run beautifully!! Something I found curious, at the initial point of installation with the first set of modules (with the bad one), the Windows Index reported 7.9 on my SSD, RAM and processor. With the new set, the Windows Index still has 7.9 for my SSD but the processor and RAM are now around 7.6 (which is curious), but of course only a personal niggle and maybe not connected.

I would highly recommend this set (as any version or brand can produce a bad module at one point, it's quite common). My experience in exchanging them was clean and easy. In the end, these look great and work efficiently which is everything you want! Don't be turned off, they are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money., 13 May 2012
By 
P. Shivananjegowda (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
This RAM comes with low profile heat sink on it not like ones with crazy heat sink like shark teethes.
highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Perfect ram, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
These are very fast DDR3 RAM. Work straight out the package. No problem whatsoever. Windows Performance Index shows 7.6 so no complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair Memory = Great Memory, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
The performance difference between this and the Veangence memory is negligible and this is cheaper and lower profile, so no issues fitting my Coolermaster 212 EVO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gaming machine, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
this was for my son who is building his own gaming machine, he knew where it had to go and it all works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consistently good, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
I have used this type of RAM before and was not disappointed this time either. The rating was exactly as ordered and delivery was fast - well done Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
Bought to increase the ram in my computer so bought the same type from the same manufacturer but only because the original ram has worked faultlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended. Great buy., 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
Well worth it. They come well packaged, look good and at an affordable price. I bought mine a while back when the price was lower but for 60 where they are now it a good buy.

2 sticks at 4Gb each. You have enough ram to power any machine. 1600Mhz is a good speed to, plus if you know what to do then you can overclock them. They don't have big heat spreaders that make them hard to put in. Installation was simple. Just push fit. They don't seem to get too hot on load so that's good too.

Basically they are a good buy and will last well into the future.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost, but performs well and comparable to other ram, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX8GX3M2B1600C9 XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Electronics)
Corsair are generally a good bet for RAM. Despite being the budget XMS range, the timings are pretty good and the RAM performs comparably to more expensive kits. Compatibility was no problem for me.

Pros
- lower price than competitors
- performance is good despite this

Cons
- none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews