Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Not flawless, but still brilliant
After reading the first of the Ghosts series, paying nothing for it, and staying up late into the night to finish it, I started and finished this book today and have since gone on to buy the next in the series.

As I said in the title. The book isn't flawless, there are typos, and it almost made me drop my review to 4 stars, but I didn't. I really think the...
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Natalie Wood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lot better
A massive improvement to the 1st book still don't how it's script style in writing but will get the next book and see if it improves even more
Published 6 months ago by catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Not flawless, but still brilliant, 6 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading the first of the Ghosts series, paying nothing for it, and staying up late into the night to finish it, I started and finished this book today and have since gone on to buy the next in the series.

As I said in the title. The book isn't flawless, there are typos, and it almost made me drop my review to 4 stars, but I didn't. I really think the author deserves the credit of five stars, because the book is a gripping read.

Caina, is a amazing strong heroine, and I really connected to her as a character, she is tough and sometimes ruthless, but still easy to like as character. The plot was gripping, it gave enough clues to allow the reader to work out some of the mystery, but not too much to make it easy or predictable. The side characters were wonderful, from Ark to Maeltor, and the world was so well put together I really felt like I could see it.

Anyway as I said, am on to the third book of this series, and am currently loving it. Really glad I've found a new author in the high fantasy genre, that I feel I could read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Gail Brewster (Doncaster UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series of The Ghosts, Moeller keeps you engrossed in the story from beginning to end, I couldn't put it down and ordered the next book before I had finished reading this one. There is plenty of action throughout and you really feel for the characters who are very believeable.
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
the plot was a little too similar to the first in the series, but still a very addictive read (I've just read both of them non-stop in one day) lots of action a good characters, highly recommend, and a bargain price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreams in flames, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Amazing beyond expectations I love that the book turned the ordinary into extraordinary. The whole book is captivating and drives the attention away from vampires and werewolves that have over taken the fiction world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lot better, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A massive improvement to the 1st book still don't how it's script style in writing but will get the next book and see if it improves even more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 2 Feb 2014
By 
J. M. Petrie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant! I loved the first book and this one was great as well, starting the next one soon! Such a talented author, can draw you in, keep you attached and leave you wanting more!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking good read, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read after reading Child of the Ghost which I felt just got going towards the second half of the book but the Ghost in the Flames was a good read right from the beginning. So much so I will read the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ghosts in the pages, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've read this book, and its predecessor, and whilst I did enjoy the stories and their characters, the actual writing was far from perfect. Throughout both books many many words were left out, making me think" did I miss something?". Alas, no. These exclusions, though many, did not really spoil the reading of both books, but did annoy me because I believe an author has a responsibility to his readers to make the book as near perfect as he should, not just leave out words, or because someone is too damn lazy to proof read the book, or do they not proof read books anymore, or carry out quality control?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
couldn't put it away. such a great book to read. I may end up wasting my money on buying the whole series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and couldn't wait to read the next book. I had picked the first book up as a free download and now will look out other books written by Jonathan Moeller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost in the Flames (The Ghosts Book 2)
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews