Customer Reviews


465 Reviews
5 star:
 (367)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but no longer competitively priced
Would give this 5 stars for the product itself. No rashes or apparent allergic reactions. Sufficiently moist enough to wipe baby or surfaces clean, but dries quickly. No unpleasant smell unlike some competing brands which can make one feel quite nauseous.

The price here on Amazon was very competitive at only £7.62 for a 10 pack. However, the price has more than...
Published 4 months ago by Rob Welham

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Best wipes on the market but what a ridiculous price! You can get 4 packs for £3.50 in Asda!
Published 4 months ago by Isha Williams


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Aug 2014
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Best wipes on the market but what a ridiculous price! You can get 4 packs for £3.50 in Asda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but no longer competitively priced, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Rob Welham (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Would give this 5 stars for the product itself. No rashes or apparent allergic reactions. Sufficiently moist enough to wipe baby or surfaces clean, but dries quickly. No unpleasant smell unlike some competing brands which can make one feel quite nauseous.

The price here on Amazon was very competitive at only £7.62 for a 10 pack. However, the price has more than doubled making it cheaper to pop by a local supermarket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 April 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
These are the best wipes we have used. Compared with other brands, they are thicker, wetter and stronger. One of my little ones came up in a rash after using some from a competitor, but has been always fine with these ones. They are now used for lots of things in our house from baby bottoms through to getting food off clothes. This is a great value pack too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best wipes but buy somewhere else!, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I agree that these are the best wipes out there. 3 messy boys and 8 years of trialling different wipes on them and me and this one comes out on top. No irritants, no stinging and no overly powerful fragrance. In fact for the last 3 years I have used nothing but these. And even though I have my last one out of nappies these wipes will still be in my house for a few years yet. THey are great to keep in the car for most emergencies too. I will however say that when I first used to order them from this seller they were just over £7 for the entire pack of 10 …. now its over £15!! more than double!! Crazy. Not only is it cheaper to order from tesco, js or even asda, but even wait rose and ocado are cheaper. I am sure that if I walked into a petrol station they'd even be cheaper there too. This is pretty ridiculous that the price has shot up so dramatically. I would look around people - no one need to pay this price in this day and age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - not the strongest, but good enough., 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
For the price I got these, they're really good wipes.

They're not the strongest out there and I have seen a few reviews where people have been left with 'sticky/smelly' situations because the wipes tore as they were being extracted from the packs (In the middle of a nappy change). All I'll say to that is, it pays to prepare ahead of time when changing a dirty nappy - get out a good handful of wipes ready to use from the pack in advance (this will sort out most of the initial heavy wiping and save you scrabbling around trying to remove the individual wipes whiles the little baby is trying to wriggle free)...

Good fragrance free wipes which while not the strongest out there, are perfectly adequate for the job. I will and have bought them again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fall apart, 13 Dec 2014
By 
Ms. Jade L. Bailey "J. Bailey" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I normally use Waterwipes but have also used Johnsons and Pampers, none of which I've had any problems with. Huggies are okay, they are fine for moisture and I didn't have problems with them drying out. They didn't give my son any rashes, but then none of the other brands have either. They do have a slight 'artificial' but not perfumed smell to them, and I am giving them a low rating because they pull apart really easily! If you grip them wrongly (which is easy to do) pulling them out of the packet they seem to come apart like wet loo roll which none of the other brands have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noticeably superior, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Growing up there are some things that you never expect to develop, a bald spot, a penchant for cardigans and of course a preference for baby wipes! Compared to competition these baby wipes are thicker and stronger allowing much more confidence in the dark art of nappy changing.

Baby cleaning is only one part of these wipes as they have the extra benefit of being excellent at shifting various baby bits, milk and anything else spilt around the house, when using them on a surface which little one will have access to we often use them instead of anti-bac wipes until the evening.

Excellent wipes, just a pity we have to keep using them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best wipes by a long way, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
These are fantastic, best wipes available and a must have around the house, purchased over 100 packs over time. Use not only for the little one but for cleaning marks off walls, they remove waterbased paint splashes from carpets and walls when decorating and great for wiping round the car whilst cleaning and far cheaper than other specialist wipes. They are a good thickneckness and have never caused any irratation even to the little ones sensitive skin. Have tried lots of others and none come close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The wipe that does it all!, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
I love these wipes over pampers and simple. They are thick enough that they never tear when you wipe.

I used these for everything and anything - the obvious - my children, clean up messes, remove my make up, dust... the possibilities are endless.

Always stalk up when they're on sale. Best price I ever found was £0.625 per pack!

Even when my babies have grown big (and become doctors and lawyers) and move out of the house, I'll still buy and use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another subscription item jumping up in price., 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huggies Pure Baby Wipes - 10 x Packs of 64 (640 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Last time I bought the 10 pack it was £7.78. Glad I didn't sign up for a subscription! Noticed Pampers are creeping up in price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews