Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tumbleweed Tales and Other Songs
It works, it really does! This trio, comprising, husband and wife team
Ally McErlaine (guitarist with Texas) and Shelly Poole (late of Alisha's
Attic), together with Charity Hair (not so much a wig destined for Oxfam
as a former member of The Alice Band), make a very beautiful sound. This
has everything and more to do with the way in which Ms Poole's...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by The Wolf

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I read good reviews and thought it should be right up my street. The harmonies are good but overall it is a bit "too Twee" and bland. Promised more than it delivered.
Published 17 months ago by purse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Voices of angels, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
Received my CD on Friday, absolutely beautiful music, easy to listen too. My neighbour said "voices of angels", I couldn't put it better myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red sky July Album, 25 May 2013
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
This album is a must have for anyone who loves close harmonies and artistically picked acoustic guitar. It blends Americana and great lyrics and the album is nicely balanced with ballads and more uptempo songs. My favourites are Mourning Song, loving you's Easy and Already Gone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 1 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
Not stopped listening to it for weeks! If you like Wailin' Jenny's or Alison Krauss it's a must buy! Evening song and white feather are particular favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favourite of the year, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
I heard one of the tracks on Radio 2 and immediatley ordered the C.D. Its quite simply my favourite of the year. The harmonisation is magical, as are the lyrics.Can't wait for them to tour. Try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
I read good reviews and thought it should be right up my street. The harmonies are good but overall it is a bit "too Twee" and bland. Promised more than it delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red Sky July., 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
I saw this group on the tv, and immediately sent off for the CD. I love the music, very relaxing, tuneful . I play the cd over and over again. More please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet harmonies, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Sky July (Audio CD)
I love this CD and also love watching them perform on youtube, usually in someone's bedroom or outside in a garden with planes flying overhead! The harmonies are wonderful, it's simple music but very uplifting and the guitarist is great too. Not really country, not really folk but maybe a mesh of the two, and I'm not really a country song kind of girl, but would highly recommend this delightful trio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac2be4e0)

This product

Red Sky July
Red Sky July by Red Sky July (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews