Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Father Christmas's mixed bag
It is almost impossible to give this album a single number star-rating because it is so many different things. If you think from its title ("JOHN RUTTER" in big bold red capitals) that it is a follow-up to his brilliant CD with the Cambridge Singers "The John Rutter Christmas Album you will be disappointed in that there are only two Rutter carols and even those are not...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by John Hinde

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Colours if Christmas
The Colours of Christmas. John Rutter.
I was a little disappointed with the choice of Christmas music in this CD, but overall it was pleasant background music and I enjoyed listening to it.
Published 23 months ago by Heather


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music - great lyrics!, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
I am a great enthusiast of John Rutter's music - it's great to listen to and great to sing. His new carol this year - the colours of Christmas - maybe primarily for the young - but is also great for those choristers who find reading music difficult. This disc helps them to get into the rhythym of an easier carol. This disc is good background but good too - just to sit and dream - Thanks John - another great Christmas with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter CD - perfect accompaniment for Christmas, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
This CD came quickly and was the perfect background music to our mulled wine and mince pies party. A great addition to Christmas. [ John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas ]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good music, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
was disappointed that this was not a cd of all Rutter music. It is a good cd of Christmas music but not really what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colours of Christmas, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Gordon A. Elliott "A 60's man" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
Bought this as a late Christmas present for my wife, who loves Rutter and Christmas music. She just loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are White and Green, 5 April 2013
By 
Pesto Fingeration (Chez Vegas, Englandland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
Do you like Colours?
Do you like Christmas?
Do you like Rutting?

Then get this!

BUY, BUY NOW!! If you're middle-aged and it's Christmas time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Colours of Christmas, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
Not my favourite CD this, by the maestro John Rutter, most of the tracks are bit too heavy for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
Got sucked in by the other reviews. This to me is quite heavy but I'm sure on a mixed Christmas shuffle it will be more to my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas
John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas by John Rutter (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews