Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Father Christmas's mixed bag
It is almost impossible to give this album a single number star-rating because it is so many different things. If you think from its title ("JOHN RUTTER" in big bold red capitals) that it is a follow-up to his brilliant CD with the Cambridge Singers "The John Rutter Christmas Album you will be disappointed in that there are only two Rutter carols and even those are not...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by John Hinde

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Colours if Christmas
The Colours of Christmas. John Rutter.
I was a little disappointed with the choice of Christmas music in this CD, but overall it was pleasant background music and I enjoyed listening to it.
Published 23 months ago by Heather


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
We are very pleased with this excellent cd. The content is great. The compositions are wonderful, as one would expect from John Rutter. The music and singing are of the highest standard. We really enjoy listening to this cd and are very pleased with this purchase. We would recommend it to anyone who likes easy listening, classical music. It is light and spiritually uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Colours of Christmas, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
The Colours of Christmas!
I think this album "The Colours of Christmas" is just beautiful!! I cannot find a fault with this album at all. You will not be disappointed for it is just breath taking. I am listening to it at the moment "O Holy Night" and it is just gorgeous!!! Treat yourself as I have just did by buying this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Christmas choral singing, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
This is a most wonderful CD. The choir and music are a perfect classic sound for Christmas. I have several Christmas choral CD's and this is the best by far. Would recommend you buy this beautiful CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
f you love sacred music or even if you just like choral singing, this is for you. A high quality rendition. I can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Rutter !, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
All that you'd expect from this talented composer. Will never tire of listening to his work. Can't wait for next Christmas !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FIVE STAR RATING FOR A FIVE STAR CHOIR AND ORCHESTRA., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
ABSOLUTELY FAB, SUCH RELAXING MUSIC WITH A THE FANTASTIC BACH CHOIR. ONE OF MY BEST BUYS BY FAR. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. THIS CD HAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VOICES YOU COULD EVER HEAR. THANKYOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
I love this CD - and I love Johnn Rutter. The combination is really good and took me back to my youth when I used to sing these in a choir!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great choice, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
we enjoyed this cd all through Christmas and New Year. Excellent choice and would highly recommend. beautiful arrangements and good selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
I love it thanks,we have listened it several times already#saving christmas one for beginning of December.Thanks very much for sending promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter -The Colours of Christmas, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas (Audio CD)
An excellent recording. I bought it solely for the piece "O peaceful Night" which I love as a choral arrangement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas
John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas by John Rutter (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews