Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pointing out the facts and fictions of the tragic events of 9/11.
A very concise, well written, informative and disturbing book. It lays out how the official story can't possibly be true and then goes on to point out evidence to the contrary and the evidence of a controlled demolition. A great starting book to get people to research more deeply into the matter and very important for highlighting the need for a re-investigation...
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by Bob Bobson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Tiny !!!
First impressions on receipt where of shock. This "book" is tiny, barely 100 pages and it would easily fit in your trouser pocket.
Nothing wrong with a handy reference guide but to charge £7 for it is outrageous.
Anyway the review is supposed to be about the content, so here we go. As stated in the description the author does not go down the...
Published 7 months ago by StirlingB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pointing out the facts and fictions of the tragic events of 9/11., 2 Sep 2011
A very concise, well written, informative and disturbing book. It lays out how the official story can't possibly be true and then goes on to point out evidence to the contrary and the evidence of a controlled demolition. A great starting book to get people to research more deeply into the matter and very important for highlighting the need for a re-investigation especially with the 10th anniversary of the tragic event about to take place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars US government lies, 18 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
regardless of who orchestrated 9/11 one thing's for certain the US government have lied about the facts. exactly why they have and are still lying we may never know but the huge discrepencies cannot be ignored. this book points out everything that gets brushed over in the official reports, unfortunately the official story is always the widely accepted story. don't believe the truth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11: The Simple Facts: Why the Official Story Can't Possibly Be True (Real..., 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of many books I shall be buying in the not too distant future, about a subject I didn't know about till 2006. Deeply into conspiracies now, I cant leave it alone. The book is well written, but most of the conculsions, I have already come across and know about. But good book no the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A short but sweet insight into the 9/11 conspiracy, 21 Nov 2013
By 
J. Davison (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Simple Facts (The Real Story) (Kindle Edition)
Short but sweet, ideal to give to a sceptic who won't give more than thirty minutes to do their own research on the events of the day. I like the fact that the author is not putting forth any of his own theories, merely demonstrating the glaring inconsistencies bandied around by the mainstream media and of course the US Government. Much of the info is hard to debunk- we are talking about breaking the laws of physics. I personally gave a copy to an aquaintace who believes i'm an idiot for being passionate about the truth. As yet he has not given it back to me - i rather think that when he does he will have to concede that there is at least enough evidence in these pages which demand a new independent investigation.
If you want more detail, David ray Griffin's books are more in depth and cover more theoretical ground but if you want the facts, this is a good way of cutting the wheat from the chaff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Tiny !!!, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First impressions on receipt where of shock. This "book" is tiny, barely 100 pages and it would easily fit in your trouser pocket.
Nothing wrong with a handy reference guide but to charge £7 for it is outrageous.
Anyway the review is supposed to be about the content, so here we go. As stated in the description the author does not go down the "conspiracy theory" route and therefore leave himself open to the ignorance of unthinking tabloid readers. Instead he just concentrates on the facts, leaving the reader to make up their own mind. Basically it just shows how the official story cannot possibly be true, whilst avoiding theories as to what really happened. The book spends most of it's first half concentrating on the collapse of buildings 1 and 2, with barely a reference to the mystery of building 7. There is hardly any mention of the biggest mystery (in my mind) of the lack of aircraft debris or significant damage to the Pentagon.
This book could have been so good if the author had just taken the time to write a few hundred more pages.
As a refresher, quick reference guide it's OK but not a serious investigation into 9/11 in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost too much information, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Designed for newcomers into the complex world of 9/11 theories, there is almost too much information packed into this short book. The implications of the controlled demolition of both the twin towers and WTC7 are staggering. And, yet, who in the mainstream are even asking even half the questions that should be asked? At the very least, people should be worried about the safety of skyscrapers if they can collapse totally in 7 seconds (faster than a ball dropping from the roof). Aren't they designed not to fall down? In fact, skyscrapers are designed to withstand hurricanes and 6.9 earthquakes with an epicentre 5 miles from the heart of NYC as well as raging fires. The only three skyscrapers every to fall down due to fire occured on 9/11. While two were hit by planes... big planes... actually the towers were designed to accommodate such crashes... it is not as though the building fell down immediately! It was the supposedly "raging" fires that did it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very useful little book to place into the hand of anyone who is entirely close-minded. Impeccably written and produced without any prejudices or biases on show. Chooses meaningful research material which is open to the public to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An insight into what the world has yet to be told..., 6 Feb 2013
I purchased this book to help me write a discursive essay for my Intermediate 2 English Folio at school. It proved worthy in helping me pinpoint key facts about evidence of the World Trade Center's destruction (especially Building 7). The amount of Scientists, Architects and Structural Engineers that are demanding an new investigation is overwhelming!

This is definitely an issue that should be highlighted in the mainstream media, (e.g. BBC News).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but not much new really, 24 Oct 2011
By 
S. Pope "TeamBPR" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very easy to read book and interesting. I read it in less than a few hours. Lots of interesting and thought provoking questions. However, considering released a decade after 9/11, not much new information or findings, pretty much everything in this book I had already heard, read, or seen elsewhere before so it was just another way of pulling them all together.

That said, very comprehensive referencing given to allow the reader to go away and check the sources themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No commercial airplanes hit WTCs, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Attila Hegedüs (Hungary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Arthur Naiman states in this book certain events are pretty much undisputed such as American Airlines Flight 11 as well as United Airlines Flight 175 crashed into WTC 1 and 2 respectively. Something crashed the towers, but I'm not sure they were commercial flights after watching '2nd plane hitting WTC-live coverage-9/11' on one of the video sharing websites. In it 2 items of coverage are quite different from each other. However, both are shot from the same angle.

Coverage 1 (Chopper 4): a small 'plane' from above the sky hits WTC2, in the background the Hudson river and the mainland can be seen. The picture is, of course, moving as the chopper is.

Coverage 2 (WB II live): bigger plane approching, from a different angle, the backdrop is completely different from that of in the first live coverage and the picture is motionless.

Conclusion: the second covearge as well as many others are fake despite the fact that the tag 'Live' is on the screen. Many of us must have seen fake coverage in the news in the evening of 9/11 to make us believe that commercial flights hit the towers.

And a question: How is it possible to see the nose cone of the plane coming out of the building intact, despite the fact that even a bird distroys the cone on impact?

Attila Hegedüs
Budapest, Hungary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

9/11: The Simple Facts (The Real Story)
£4.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews