Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars25
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2011
A very concise, well written, informative and disturbing book. It lays out how the official story can't possibly be true and then goes on to point out evidence to the contrary and the evidence of a controlled demolition. A great starting book to get people to research more deeply into the matter and very important for highlighting the need for a re-investigation especially with the 10th anniversary of the tragic event about to take place.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
regardless of who orchestrated 9/11 one thing's for certain the US government have lied about the facts. exactly why they have and are still lying we may never know but the huge discrepencies cannot be ignored. this book points out everything that gets brushed over in the official reports, unfortunately the official story is always the widely accepted story. don't believe the truth
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
Designed for newcomers into the complex world of 9/11 theories, there is almost too much information packed into this short book. The implications of the controlled demolition of both the twin towers and WTC7 are staggering. And, yet, who in the mainstream are even asking even half the questions that should be asked? At the very least, people should be worried about the safety of skyscrapers if they can collapse totally in 7 seconds (faster than a ball dropping from the roof). Aren't they designed not to fall down? In fact, skyscrapers are designed to withstand hurricanes and 6.9 earthquakes with an epicentre 5 miles from the heart of NYC as well as raging fires. The only three skyscrapers every to fall down due to fire occured on 9/11. While two were hit by planes... big planes... actually the towers were designed to accommodate such crashes... it is not as though the building fell down immediately! It was the supposedly "raging" fires that did it...
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Short but sweet, ideal to give to a sceptic who won't give more than thirty minutes to do their own research on the events of the day. I like the fact that the author is not putting forth any of his own theories, merely demonstrating the glaring inconsistencies bandied around by the mainstream media and of course the US Government. Much of the info is hard to debunk- we are talking about breaking the laws of physics. I personally gave a copy to an aquaintace who believes i'm an idiot for being passionate about the truth. As yet he has not given it back to me - i rather think that when he does he will have to concede that there is at least enough evidence in these pages which demand a new independent investigation.
If you want more detail, David ray Griffin's books are more in depth and cover more theoretical ground but if you want the facts, this is a good way of cutting the wheat from the chaff.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
First impressions on receipt where of shock. This "book" is tiny, barely 100 pages and it would easily fit in your trouser pocket.
Nothing wrong with a handy reference guide but to charge £7 for it is outrageous.
Anyway the review is supposed to be about the content, so here we go. As stated in the description the author does not go down the "conspiracy theory" route and therefore leave himself open to the ignorance of unthinking tabloid readers. Instead he just concentrates on the facts, leaving the reader to make up their own mind. Basically it just shows how the official story cannot possibly be true, whilst avoiding theories as to what really happened. The book spends most of it's first half concentrating on the collapse of buildings 1 and 2, with barely a reference to the mystery of building 7. There is hardly any mention of the biggest mystery (in my mind) of the lack of aircraft debris or significant damage to the Pentagon.
This book could have been so good if the author had just taken the time to write a few hundred more pages.
As a refresher, quick reference guide it's OK but not a serious investigation into 9/11 in my opinion.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I purchased this book to help me write a discursive essay for my Intermediate 2 English Folio at school. It proved worthy in helping me pinpoint key facts about evidence of the World Trade Center's destruction (especially Building 7). The amount of Scientists, Architects and Structural Engineers that are demanding an new investigation is overwhelming!

This is definitely an issue that should be highlighted in the mainstream media, (e.g. BBC News).
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Although the author does claim accurately that the official story of 9/11 could not be true he misses a lot of other facts. This is not related to the size of the book, but inaccuracies concerning use of mobile phones in aeroplanes at 32000 feet (they don't work up there). He claims that planes hit buildings was "undisputed" yet there is a large lobby (including me ) of "no planers" so whatever happened, it is very much disputed! He argues accurately that steel and concrete towers do not collapse straight down through the path of most resistance but fails to identify that burning kerosene cannot melt steel - it take white heat that a the human eye cannot look at without serious injury ("arc-eye"). He accurately identifies that the buildings turned to dust and didn't actually collapse (See Dr Judy Wood online) but continues with the thermite and nanothermite theme. He accurately claims that there is no video footage, but not that digital pictures prove nothing anyway since they are so easily faked (CGI). You don't need to radio air traffic control about hijacking, simply enter a 4 digit code into the transponder. There is no evidence of an aircraft crash at the Pentagon, but the author writes as though there is. My contention is that of the impossible manoeuvres for both the plane and the pilots, plus the lack of debris. He believes passengers tried to get control of Flight 93, but that's Hollywood. he claims Flight 93 was shot down - once again, no debris. Finally it is impossible for an inexperienced man to fly a commercial airliner outside of the flight plan envelope and navigation systems so accurately as to find New York, let alone hit a specific building - from 7 miles up and a slant range of several hundred miles the Big Apple is very small indeed. Nor are the planes designed to withstand the aerodynamic drag of over 500 MPH air at sea level without structural failure. As someone said earlier, its a good starter for someone to do more in-depth research, but for its size is not worth the price, in my opinion.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
WHAT A GREAT BOOK CONCENTRATING JUST ON FACTS AND WHY THE OFFICIAL VERSION MUST BE UNTRUE. GREAT TO PASS AROUND YOUR FRIENDS.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
A good intro to the practice of making conspiracy theory conspiracyfacts to those still unsure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Succinct, and good facts, some didn't know- more compelling when all together
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)