Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Driving Fun
I bought this piece of kit a couple of months ago and it still excites me every time I turn the wheel.

Advantages:

Re- Centring Wheel
Pedal or Stick for shifting gears
Vibrational feedback when spinning out and crashing
Responsive Pedal for braking and accelerating
Very responsive steering and shifting...
Published on 23 Oct 2011 by James Green

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONLY GOOD FOR 24 hours
Bought for son's Christmas Present along with Forza 4 ~ got 1 days play out of it before the battery ran out and won't charge up again ~ rubbish and a very disappointed son ~ note this has happened to other Buyer's too so a problem the manufacturer needs to sort out
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by Jane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Driving Fun, 23 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I bought this piece of kit a couple of months ago and it still excites me every time I turn the wheel.

Advantages:

Re- Centring Wheel
Pedal or Stick for shifting gears
Vibrational feedback when spinning out and crashing
Responsive Pedal for braking and accelerating
Very responsive steering and shifting

Disadvantages:

Buttons on the left cause some considerable confusion
Leather look makes it appear cheaply made
Feels less intense than its rivals like Mad Catz

Overview:
Extreme bit of kit for such a low price and makes the game feel more alive. Great for Forza Motorsport 4 and incredible Re-Centring feature makes it feel expensive and quality, even though it lacks slightly compared to Mad Catz. Perfect for Christmas or Birthdays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONLY GOOD FOR 24 hours, 31 Dec 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Bought for son's Christmas Present along with Forza 4 ~ got 1 days play out of it before the battery ran out and won't charge up again ~ rubbish and a very disappointed son ~ note this has happened to other Buyer's too so a problem the manufacturer needs to sort out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not buy - late 2013, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Gurmit Kaur "Happy Grandmother" (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Brought this product. Absolute rubbish, at first i was really happy with the feel of the wheel and how it looked. Not to shabby but when i configured the wheel... plugged it in the damn steering wheel was reconsigned as a glorified controller on all games. And when you turned a little past 110-120 degrees the car would turn in the opposite direct rendering the 270 degrees pointless. I would not buy this product. I trusted reviews and gambled. Promptly returned. Buy a different OFFICIAL/ SUPPORTED wheel instead (i.e ferrari 458 wheel - a great piece of kit)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice build quality, awful control, 29 Dec 2011
By 
T. Flaxman "pew pew pew" (Naarch) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
i was rather looking forwards to this due to the customisation options and the overall look and feel of it, how i was sorely disappointed when i got the thing set up. i used it with Forza 4 and it is almost impossible to drive with due to the huge deadzone this wheel has. i loaded up the customiser software and adjusted sensitivity and removed deadzone but this had very little effect on how it felt.

for a wheel i don't expect to have to turn it up to 30'degrees in either direction before it responds, this makes so those small corrections in direction next to impossible, and is no use to an enthusiastic driver at all. my old logitech rally vibration wheel is more responsive than this.

i took a gamble on Datel now wish i hadn't. it's going back today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Datel wheel, 8 Jan 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
A good product overall. Enhances gameplay, and is easy to use even when lap mounted. The negative points are, a lack of feedback through the wheel and the necessity to update firmware before the wheel can be used for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - Works perfectly, 8 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Received for Xmas.. Once fully charged all 4 centre lights glow Red, it is ready to use.. Easily syncs wirelessly with XB360 and you are ready to go. Great bit of kit. Feels quite sturdy and good quality.. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars works for 24 hours, 5 Oct 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
really bad the batter works for 24 hours and then stops working PLEASE DONT GET IT IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY !!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
This product is awful. Bought as a Christmas present for my son and he can't even use it. Battery doesn't charge properly, which I have now noticed by other comments that this seems to be quite common. Complete waste of money and ruined Christmas for my little boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars charge fault, 14 Dec 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
had 2 of these delivered from amazon and both units will not charge up at all ...showing red flat battery light , will be sending the second one back shortly and buying something different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Absolutally rubbish bought it and theres no software to update it so cant play waste of £65 dont buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Datel Power Racer 270 Wireless Racing Wheel (Xbox 360)
£45.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews