Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great.
This cable lets you use 2 PWM fans on 1 motherboard connetion. The cable has 4pins on one side and 3 pins on other. BOTH fans are PWM controlled. The missing pin from the second cable is the temprature sensor.

So to sum it up: This cable checks temprature from 1st fan and then send PWM signal to both fans and they both spin at the exact same rate...
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by D. Dimitriou

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
This product came faulty to me twice I would not buy it
Published 2 days ago by Richard M.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 514 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Cover all the cable, 6 Jun. 2015
By 
Mr. D. J. Webb (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Would have given 5 if I couldn't see a couple millimetres of the yellow wires. Sounds picky but when I'm going for a red and black scheme in my PC then it does slightly ruin it. Great product though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for pairing PWM fans, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
does the job brilliantly. compliments the all black interior of my case. pairs two Arctic cooling 120 mm fans with out trouble and hassle. could do with a longer version - maybe 30 to 60 inches?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
This just perfect for having extra fans to ensure that all the fans are cooling down my PC which these days you need so many fany fans and this is an ideal solution to as to where you plug them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
It is a cable and it does the job it is meant to do...
A plus is that it comes braided therefore looks good while doing its job...
It is not very long thus good for cable management...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Bought this to power 2 3-pin chassis fans. Although the pins are a bit odd on one end of the cable (3 pins with a 1 pin gap) it seems to work fine and both fans work a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
It's a inexpensive way of getting a heatsink with two fans on your cpu.

It's sleeved and the cables are short enought not to look messy!

Worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fan splitter, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
It's a cable to give you two system fans 3/4 pin it works well and was delivered promptly however the cables are only about 15cm long, worth considering in larger cases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Well built, discreet colour scheme and worked immediately when set up. Haven't thought about my computer fans since because they have been working flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, 20 Jan. 2015
By 
F. Orfao Monteiro "Filipe" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
perfect item, just as described and very well packed, super fast delivery, highly recommended to any one looking for a good and fast experience seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Does exactly what you would expect, allowed me to connect two fans into one fan header on the motherboard.
Accepts both 4 pin and 3 pin fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 514 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews