Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great.
This cable lets you use 2 PWM fans on 1 motherboard connetion. The cable has 4pins on one side and 3 pins on other. BOTH fans are PWM controlled. The missing pin from the second cable is the temprature sensor.

So to sum it up: This cable checks temprature from 1st fan and then send PWM signal to both fans and they both spin at the exact same rate...
Published 18 months ago by D. Dimitriou

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmmmmmmmm
Not too sure on these.they are very short and I really should of done a bit more reasearch before I bought
Published 12 months ago by kevin hallam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
By 
Mr. N. S. Busby (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
if youve got a lot of fans these are pretty good and with the black sleeving are tidy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
By 
Q. Coret - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Good quality cable. A bit short, but fan cables are usually long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fan Splitter Cable By Akasa., 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
This fan splitter cable by akasa did just what i wanted, connect 2 fans to the mobo i know 1 connecter has 4 wires and the other just 3 so only 1 can have PWM i think but i just wanted it for 2 case fans to 1 blow hot air out the back and 2 to blow cold air in from the side window and for it to have the black brading around the wires so it looks better instead of all the colour wires like cheaper one's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Good splitter and very handy and looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, good packaging, but no instructions, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Only four stars because there is no install instructions.
The two fan connectors are not equivalent :
The one with four wires is for the fan with active temperature sensor.
The temperature sensor of the fan with the 3 wires connector is not used.
This is normal but might have been explained.

I have also a remark about delivery:
I'm french, I live in France, I wanted this product because it's exactly what I need.
I can't find this product in France (including amazon.fr).
It seems to be available only in UK and Czech Republic (and Japan of course)!
So I ordered it from amazon.co.uk and was surprised to get it only 2 days after.
In fact, the parcel was sended from Orleans (France). Could you explain ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy fix for PWM header, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
This allows you to connect multiple PWM fans to a single MB header (if your MB supports this). Nearly all MBs CPU_fan is PWM, so using this header splitter allows utility of this and gives an extra fan. Don't try and daisy chain too many from a single header though; this puts a strain on it that might burn out the header. I'm not sure how many you can safely connect, but there are forums for this kind of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
as seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Works great allows both my front intake fans to go onto a single header or connect to a molex to 4pin adapter

One is 4 pin the other is 3 pin so be careful when selecting fans.

The braid is awesome, however the heat shrink could have done with something to hold it against the connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Okay so they work great! However are not a good alternative to a fan controller, they work great with quiet fans however as one of the fans isnt controlled it means that it *can* get very noisy if the fan at full speed is noisy which is why I only gave it 4 stars however with decent quiet fans this is probably a decent cheap way of adding extra fans without taking up a disk drive slot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmmmmmmmm, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-CBFA04-15 PWM Fan Splitter Cable for 2 Fans (Accessory)
Not too sure on these.they are very short and I really should of done a bit more reasearch before I bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews